We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service at a difficult time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A-One Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #494 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed April 14, 2010

My sister and I stayed at the A-One Hotel, Bangkok for a week while we visited our dad at Bangkok Hospital. He had been taken ill on holiday and needed medical care. The hotel was ideally placed for people visiting the hospital, and about 40 minutes taxi ride from the main sights in Bangkok, so maybe not the best location for tourists. Taxis were cheap, the most we paid was 200 Baht (about £2.50). The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable, rooms were immaculate, orchid on your pillow every night. A free private transfer was provided to and from the airport (about 20 minutes drive) and free transfers to and from the hospital whenever we needed them, although it was only about 10 minutes walk. The included breakfast buffet was huge and varied, cooked to order egg dishes, full "American" breakfast and lots of south east Asian food too. We ate at the hotel once in the evening, which was OK. The hotel had a lovely pool area which was all free, and a superb looking gym which we didn't use. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, most had reasonable to good English. All in all, our stay was made very comfortable, although we were not there for the best of reasons.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pontcanna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 165 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2010

Our executive room is very nice and we get a welcome fruits pack.
A lack of TV channel like most hotel in Bangkok.
Staff are friendy and willing to help when request.

The buffet breakfast and lunch is a okay.
BUT there are many multi-lingual and friendly staff in their restaurant which I find it pretty amazing and nice.

There is a 7 elevens just across the road(a little hidden) where you can get drinks and snacks.

Location wise is not that fantastic as the train station is not ready and you will have to take a taxi to the main area of Bangkok. Taxi is not that expensive in Bangkok though and hence it is okay.

You can get free Wifi connection in the lobby.
Use an insect repellent if you want to use their free wifi in the evening, I was like a buffet spread for the mosquitos.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 4, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

perfect place, jus by the beach and shoppin places..

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank buddyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 23, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 21, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 17, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 mi away
A-ONE Boutique Hotel
A-ONE Boutique Hotel
#510 of 884 in Bangkok
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chiva Residence Bangkok
Chiva Residence Bangkok
#501 of 884 in Bangkok
16 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hope Land Executive Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hi Residence
Hi Residence
#682 of 884 in Bangkok
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Suite Residences
Royal Suite Residences
#601 of 884 in Bangkok
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Green Bells - New Phetchaburi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One Bangkok Hotel

Address: 9 Soonvijai 4, New Petchburi Rd, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#247 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A-One Bangkok Hotel is located in the centre of Bangkok, close to the new airport and has convenient access to other business, entertainment and shopping districts like Sukhumvit Road, the RatchadaPhisek nightlife strip and Royal City Avenue. A free ride from the hotel brings you to the new underground, a new experience on its own, and this will connect you with the sky train, so all major sights are accessible in a few minutes. From the under ground a short taxi ride will bring you to us quickly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your A-One Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-1 Bangkok Hotel
a One Bangkok Hotel
a One Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing