We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean room, good breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A-One Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #490 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed in a double room with AC, very clean, housekeeping every day. Only downside is that the windows don't open, we stayed on the street side so sun was baking the room the whole day. Staff is friendly. Location is perfect, close to sky train an canal-bus. Breakfast buffet was good, varied and tasty.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BvanderBroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for A-One Bangkok Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 166 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

We visited this hotel during the Kesari FT tour to Pataya-Bangkok-Thailand from 10-Nov-13 to 16-Nov-13. We stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel has congested rooms with no balcony. Still, bed was very comfortable for kids to sleep. Rooms were neat & tidy.
Hotel staff was good & always has smile on their faces. Breakfast was having limited verity & also the sitting arrangement was not that good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shami2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at the hotel during the new year 2013. We had a great time. One of the best hotel I've been to in Asia. They've got nice facilities and the staff is really helpful. We were mostly outside so didn't get much of the time at the hotel. Also the breakfast service is great. The food is good too. Will definitely recommend even though it is slightly outside the city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oasisneon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

You have to pay AUD $15 pp per day for the gym. Total rip off. But the rest of the hotel it excellent and very worthwhile staying at. Its very close to Bangkok hospital whiwh is great for recovery, and has Nana station right around the corner. The resturant and buffet were great. Very happy with this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EliseJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with our friends. The hotel is okay, it could be rated as 4 * without a doubt. It's situated not very far away from the center and central stores, but still you'll have to use taxi - the was showing us about 80 bahts every trip. There is a shop SevenEleven around the corner. Water and soft drinks are always there so no need to use minibar in hotel suite.

We were met well, checked in quickly, the deposit of 2000 baht was taken from us, but we got it back cheking out with no problem. The breakfasts were very good to enjoy, we ordered room service and were very pleased by it. Everything was fresh, fast delivered and not expensive at all.

Rooms were okay: new furniture, a bathroom with slippers and bathrobes, towels are large, so we had basically everything we needed.

Also the hotel has a nice pool on the roof with a superb view on BKK.

Generally A-One is pretty cheap and good place to stay. We had nothing to complain on at all. If you want to stay in silent place in BKK, far from the bustling malls and hiking trails, then book it - the price is really great.

Good luck everybody, have a nice trip to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Serge_Rush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed for one night each time, rooms good size and clean. Breakfast very good with lots of choices, if you have to leave to airport before breakfast is served they will prepare a box with food!!!!
Internet free in the reception area only.
Tell taxi drivers that it is next to Bangkok hospital and everyone knows it!!! no mistakes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mica1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This hotel was nice, the room was great, nice beds, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is not really in the center of Bangkok attractions and you have nothing around except a 7eleven shop ( I just love it). However, it is not complicated to get a taxi from the hotel and go to the main attractions, for example to go to MBK you will only pay around 150 bahts. The hotel location was not an issue at all for us.
The hotel staff were also very nice, above all the bell boys, very helping. The people at the reception were not that friendly but they were ok.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blankss_nas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 mi away
A-ONE Boutique Hotel
A-ONE Boutique Hotel
#507 of 880 in Bangkok
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chiva Residence Bangkok
Chiva Residence Bangkok
#499 of 880 in Bangkok
16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Suite Residences
Royal Suite Residences
#583 of 880 in Bangkok
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hope Land Executive Residence
1.9 mi away
Hi Residence
Hi Residence
#680 of 880 in Bangkok
122 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#496 of 880 in Bangkok
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One Bangkok Hotel

Address: 9 Soonvijai 4, New Petchburi Rd, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#137 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#245 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $41 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A-One Bangkok Hotel is located in the centre of Bangkok, close to the new airport and has convenient access to other business, entertainment and shopping districts like Sukhumvit Road, the RatchadaPhisek nightlife strip and Royal City Avenue. A free ride from the hotel brings you to the new underground, a new experience on its own, and this will connect you with the sky train, so all major sights are accessible in a few minutes. From the under ground a short taxi ride will bring you to us quickly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your A-One Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-1 Bangkok Hotel
a One Bangkok Hotel
a One Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing