We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, really good but the Gym is not free”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
A-One Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #527 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overall, really good but the Gym is not free”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

You have to pay AUD $15 pp per day for the gym. Total rip off. But the rest of the hotel it excellent and very worthwhile staying at. Its very close to Bangkok hospital whiwh is great for recovery, and has Nana station right around the corner. The resturant and buffet were great. Very happy with this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EliseJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    72
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
30
55
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with our friends. The hotel is okay, it could be rated as 4 * without a doubt. It's situated not very far away from the center and central stores, but still you'll have to use taxi - the was showing us about 80 bahts every trip. There is a shop SevenEleven around the corner. Water and soft drinks are always there so no need to use minibar in hotel suite.

We were met well, checked in quickly, the deposit of 2000 baht was taken from us, but we got it back cheking out with no problem. The breakfasts were very good to enjoy, we ordered room service and were very pleased by it. Everything was fresh, fast delivered and not expensive at all.

Rooms were okay: new furniture, a bathroom with slippers and bathrobes, towels are large, so we had basically everything we needed.

Also the hotel has a nice pool on the roof with a superb view on BKK.

Generally A-One is pretty cheap and good place to stay. We had nothing to complain on at all. If you want to stay in silent place in BKK, far from the bustling malls and hiking trails, then book it - the price is really great.

Good luck everybody, have a nice trip to Bangkok!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Serge_Rush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed for one night each time, rooms good size and clean. Breakfast very good with lots of choices, if you have to leave to airport before breakfast is served they will prepare a box with food!!!!
Internet free in the reception area only.
Tell taxi drivers that it is next to Bangkok hospital and everyone knows it!!! no mistakes.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mica1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This hotel was nice, the room was great, nice beds, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is not really in the center of Bangkok attractions and you have nothing around except a 7eleven shop ( I just love it). However, it is not complicated to get a taxi from the hotel and go to the main attractions, for example to go to MBK you will only pay around 150 bahts. The hotel location was not an issue at all for us.
The hotel staff were also very nice, above all the bell boys, very helping. The people at the reception were not that friendly but they were ok.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blankss_nas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSKMVT
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I ended up at this hotel cause I was on my way back home from two great weeks at one of the best properties in Phuket. I just needed to stay over night to catch my flight and boy I wish I did not.

I asked for a hotel close to the airport. The hotel is not any closer to the airport as any other hotel in Downtown Bangkok. The hotel is not in great area and you are just all alone over there with nothing in close proximity. Just imagine spending a night in Bangkok and not being able to enjoy Bangkok at night.

I will try to walk you through my experience.

As I said the hotel is out and about so here goes the convenience factor out the door.

The reception staff are not that friendly. I really did not like their aggressive attitude specially the ladies. One word of advise "not every man walking through the door is trying to hit on you, there are still gentlemen in this world". A smile goes a long way. I did not get a smoking room cause as it turns out the whole hotel is nonsmoking. Oh well.

The friendliest person was the bellboy. He was just great. I wish EVERYBODY at the hotel learns something from him.

The whole hotel and room were just out dated. It need a major cosmetic operation to make it look presentable. The room had cigarettes smell so here goes there nonsmoking rule. The room is just old, damp and smelly. The bathroom was really old. Amenities were just bad. Towels were not clean enough (I had my own towel).

The best thing about the room is the walls. They paper thin I ended up hearing everything going on next doors (I do not want elaborate).

Breakfast was poor and the service was just dismal. I think that had two person working at the restaurant which was more of in lobby thing. the omelets chef and the hostess who just disappeared.

Check out was just a check out. I really did not want to interact with anybody at the reception desk cause as I said there was a big chip on every bodies shoulder. I just wanted that experience to end.

If you have an option just stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BKKSKMVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Me and my wife stayed 3 nights last yaer. Hotel is good with very good food and services but I is very far away from the main attractions of the city.Taxi drivers mostly dosent know the way or even heard of the hotel.I recment not to book this hotel. alyaws insinst to go neat the Platinum mall of Pratunium mall.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SUDIPTOJAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimoMags99, Manager at A-One Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
The hotel is located near Petchaburi and Rama 9 Road. To avoid Bangkok traffic jams you can use the free shuttle bus every hour that brings you to the underground train station in 10 minutes, and 20 minutes later you are in Silom, or 5 minutes later you are on Sukhumvit. The rates of our hotel are very good compared to any hotels on these locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Here is a hotel which will attract you because of its good location and cleanliness but you will hate it for its poor hospitality. The reception staffs are not hospitable and they are hardly bothered if you go and tell them anything about your room. They pretend to be busy in counting the money. We had bad experience with most the staffs who were self occupied with themselves and did not listen to us. Not a very well managed hotel.
Positive side: Rooms were clean and of average size.
Location was execellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikhil_Sahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
A-ONE Boutique Hotel
#454 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Paradise Sukhumvit
Paradise Sukhumvit
#729 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Chiva Residence Bangkok
#486 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Howard Hotel
#477 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Hi Residence
#667 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One Bangkok Hotel

Property: A-One Bangkok Hotel
Address: 9 Soonvijai 4, New Petchburi Rd, Bangkok 10320 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#140 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#248 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A-One Bangkok Hotel is located in the centre of Bangkok, close to the new airport and has convenient access to other business, entertainment and shopping districts like Sukhumvit Road, the RatchadaPhisek nightlife strip and Royal City Avenue. A free ride from the hotel brings you to the new underground, a new experience on its own, and this will connect you with the sky train, so all major sights are accessible in a few minutes. From the under ground a short taxi ride will bring you to us quickly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your A-One Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-1 Bangkok Hotel
a One Bangkok Hotel
a One Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing