We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$129
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$115
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$254
$206
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$183
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$72
$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$464
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveler rating
462
584
243
68
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
584
243
68
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhaosan roadrooftop poolmosquito netfour poster bedcolonial styleparty streetnoisy at nightearly hourskhao sanquiet roomair congreat poolbreakfast is servedgrand palacetravel agentcomfy bedmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Good hotel in the middle of KoSan, great to be able to lounge around the pool after a day of walking the busy streets. Small but really lovely comfortable room and not too noisy despite location. Wifi good, bed comfortable and decent shower. Location good and plenty food/drink places around. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Debbie81,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent trip to Bangkok on Trip Advisor.

The whole team at the Buddy Lodge were delighted to learn you had such a great time here and enjoyed whiling away the hours at our rooftop swimming pool.

Hope to see you again next time you come back to Bangkok.

Kind Regards

John Pettengell
Group Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We always use Buddy Lodge when on business in the Khao San road area - never had a problem- great location too- friendly efficient staff - clean rooms and we always feel secure at the hotel. There are many amenities open around the clock on the busy thru-fare that is Khao San road

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcgoldtooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear McGoldtooth,

Thank you very much for once again staying at the Buddy Lodge Hotel on Khaosan Road, it was a pleasure to be able to welcome you back again.

We are pleased to read you encountered no difficulties during your stay and were satisfied with the professional service provided by our team.

We look forward to your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind Regards

John Pettengell
Group Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The room was okay, it was in the KhaoSan road but very quiet. The breakfast was awful. For our last 2 nights it was okay. Its more a hotel for backpackers. I would not come here for a long vacation to relax.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misssonniloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Missonni02,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Buddy Lodge Hotel on Khaosan Road.

We are pleased to read you had a good time here and found the room to be quiet and relaxing.

We are sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast, I have passed your comment to our Food and Beverage Manager to make the necessary improvements to the choices available. At our hotel we are always looking for ways to improve the services we offer and we regularly review the options provided for breakfast.

We hope you will consider our hotel again in the future next time you come to Bangkok.

Kind Regards

John Pettengell
Group Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights before we departed Thailand. The location is great if you want to be on the Khaosan road and also we found the hotel to be extremely quiet! It's great for shopping and even to pop back and forth for toilet breaks. The roof top pool is how it looks in the photos and we found it to be quiet when we went on two occasions. The rooms were extremely clean and decorated nicely. Overall we liked this hotel but make sure you book this one and not the distorting ones or you'll have quite the walk to the pool. We asked at reception about the airport bus which was advertised there and she told us we would have to book it ourselves at the agency just outside which was closed at that time and when we explained we were leaving in the morning she just shrugged her shoulders. This was very unhelpful and she didnt recommend anything else. We booked the airport bus on the Khaosan road for 130b each which was cheaper than the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear BirdyPie,

Thank you for thinking to post a review after your recent stay at our Hotel.

We are pleased to read you liked the hotel’s location and had the opportunity to make the most of our rooftop swimming pool. It is also nice to know you were impressed with our colonial style rooms.

We are sorry to read you encountered communication difficulties with our reception staff and your comment has been passed onto our Front Office Manager, who will work hard with our staff to improve their personal and customer relations skills. Our staff should have tried to provide better assistance to you and for that we apologize.

We hope you will consider the Buddy Lodge Hotel again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind Regards

John Pettengell
Group Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights before coming home to London. Location is perfect - right on the Khaosan Road. Surrounded by stalls, street food, massage parlours, ping pong shows, mcdonalds etc. Plenty of tuk tuks around if you need a lift to the temples. Or taxis.
Pool is on the roof which is nice but not many sun loungers.

We had a room on the sixth floor with a little balcony. Was ideal and quiet away from the bustling streets. Very clean and reasonable rate. Staff were friendly and helpful. They have a computer in reception which you can use - very cheap. Also a bar with various nights and live music.

Room Tip: rooms high up
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Kelly G,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Buddy lodge during your recent trip to Bangkok.

Everyone here is very glad to read you liked the hotel and had a great time in the major tourist centre, Khaosan Road.

Thank you for commenting on the friendly service and the public computer in the main reception.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

John Pettengell
Group Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews