We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel but you feel like you just a number”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Ranked #192 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok hotel but you feel like you just a number”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our stay was ok but you feel like you just a number, very liitle personal touch added to your stay.
another disappointment was that there is no Wifi coverage in ones room, you would have to go to the bar area or breakfast area for Wifi. Breakfast was good, service in the breakfast room could be slow at time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    573
    176
    66
    48
See reviews for
333
447
60
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in December 2012 and occupied an executive room on the 18th floor. Of the 3 hotels I stayed at during my trip, this hotel was my favourite.

The hotel is located about a 10-15 minute walk from the Pratunam markets and the Baiyoke Suite Hotel. It's about a 15 minute taxi ride from the Sukhumvit area (note at night time the journey takes much longer due to the heavy traffic). The journey from the hotel to the airport took 30 minutes (during early morning).

The hotel has several restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance. Whilst the hotel is situated near a busy motorway, noise was not an issue for me (and I am a light sleeper). My room had great views over the city and had floor to ceiling windows.

The executive room had a decent size bathroom with separate shower and bath. The rooms weren't brand new however, they were clean and very well maintained. The air conditioning worked well and there was also a flat screen TV from which I could order room service and check my bill. The room had a built in wardrobe, in room safe, mini bar, 2 tub chairs / table and plenty of storage space.

The service at the hotel was excellent as the staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was adequate but quite busy at times.

The pool was a decent size for a city hotel and there were plenty of sunlounges available (note the pool is shaded until just before 12 noon). There is small snack bar and a restaurant beside the pool.

I had a very pleasant stay here and consider this hotel good value for money. I would happily return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The pool is shady until just before 12 noon. Executive rooms are spacious and have lovely views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suntanner71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in early December. It is central to the shopping district of Bangkok but you will need to take a taxi or tuk-tuk to reach the historical sites. The hotel itself is well-maintained and is quiet, despite being right next to the highway. It has an excellent breakfast buffet. Internet is available in your room via the TV, which can be a bit tricky to function. The roof top bar and pool give great views of the city. It is a typical chain hotel but still a very good stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamsinAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stay in Deluxe room. Room spacious but a bit out of date of the furniture. Don't have kids swimming pool.
If want bring kids relax, this hotel is not suitable. The breakfast got variety but the food not yummy.
The surrounding area don't have shopping mall. Need take tuk tuk or taxi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed in the executive class suite in this property ,the location is in the heart of the city but quite , guys there are very friendly and always prompt in particular Mr. Champ, Rooms are much better then 5 star properties of India .
You will surely love.

Room Tip: Smile and negotate you will be surprised with offers on tariff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prakashchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayutthaya, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

A great stay at this hotel. Room was extremely clean and comfortable with wi-fi and LCD TV. Very extensive breakfast buffet with a lot of western and asian choices. Nice big swimming pool. Had my best Thai massage ever in their spa. Gorgeous evening views from the 23rd floor outside bar and terrace. Staff were so helpful and spoke good English. About 10-15 minutes by taxi from Siam Paragon etc and other major shopping centres and only a 5 minute walk to Pratunam market for some bargains.

Great value. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmead1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhad, Iran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

modern environment, pretty rooms, great breakfast with high variety. everything is very clean. management and staff were nice, to mention we didn't have any problems so we had minimum contact with them. the pool was clean and pretty, but unfortunately no Jacuzzi. the location was great, close to every main market. overall great stay for everyone

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehrnaz f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#577 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#81 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vince Hotel
#189 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Sukhumvit
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#138 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Hotel Makkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Hotel Makkasan

Property: Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Address: 1091/343 New Petchburi Road | Makkasan, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#154 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastin Hotel Makkasan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value for all occasions hotel in Bangkok. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is designed with an emphasis on supreme comfort and style featuring a contemporary interior reflecting our international chain brand essence. Our 4 star hotel in Bangkok provides excellent in-room facilities, various dining options, fully equipped function rooms and all the amenities expected of a deluxe hotel including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet throughout the property. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers, providing family floors with child friendly facilities, a boardroom located on the 31st floor catering for small corporate meetings and The Attica Sky Lounge for private events featuring unparalleled panoramic views of the city skyline. Eastin 4 star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently located on Makkasan Road in the Pratunam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eastin Hotel Makkasan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastin Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Eastin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing