We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why should things be easy to understand?”

The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok
Ranked #2 of 102 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Escape Hunt Experience is a fantastic interactive attraction in Central Bangkok - a luxurious themed adventure set 100 years ago where you and your team play the part of a famous London detective solving the greatest murder mystery of your lives in old Siam. You need to use all your skill as a team to find clues and solve puzzles against the clock - only then can you escape! The Escape Hunt Experience is also the first choice of many companies for corporate team building activities in Bangkok. It is suitable for all ages over 7 years, has multiple adventures and runs in English and Thai...
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking
Reviewed April 19, 2014

“Not every puzzle is intended to be solved. Some are in place to test your limits. Others are, in fact, not puzzles at all...”

This was the second time which I visited the Escape Hunt and I must say this was equally fantastic - both cases, though very different, were still challenging! The booking system was very easy to understand and use. The atmosphere was cozy; the staff were excellent with the welcome and the Game Master was very friendly and helpful throughout the game whereas the game itself was well-thought out, extremely clever, exciting and thrilling, leaving us talking about it nonstop afterwards. Highly recommended and will probably come back for more soon!

Thank Anonymous G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Anonymous G, thank you for your fantastic review and yes, we agree things should not be that easy! We do our best to make then very challenging in fact... You already know our games and we look forward to seeing you try the remaining challenge soon. Please remember we are opening very soon in Singapore, Phuket and Jakarta too. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 381 of 778 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Yes, we came back after 2 days, solving 2 on-site games. The hostesses and our game masters were warm and nice, and speaking in very good English. We immediately feel at ease when we stepped into the room. How the game is solved may not be exactly how you expected at the beginning, but it was very fun and exciting for us. In the last minutes we just ran around completing all the puzzles and bursted with joy when we finished just in time. The game master was very helpful through the game.

Very conveniently located too since the building is connected with BTS and MRT at Asok station. After/before the game, you can relax and do a bit of shopping at Terminal 21 :)

1  Thank Phuong Anh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Phuong Anh B, we are delighted to read your excellent review. Thank you for your lovely comments about the staff which we will pass on and please do come back to play our other new games. All equally fun! But please do book online for our best prices.... Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The game was great. You really need to think and find clues. You must have a good reasoning ability and good eyesight!!! Over all, the experience was truly amazing!!

Thank iluv_HelloPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear iluv_HelloPanda, what a lovely and excellent review. Thank you so much! Please visit our branch in Singapore which opens very, very soon! See updates on our Facebook pages and of course try our other games in Bangkok and elsewhere... Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We went as a group of 5 and completed the murder mystery on our birthday. It was BRILLIANT fun and really tested our investigative skills. I would definitely recommend Escape Hunt for a hilarious, interesting and challenging hour of fun. Well worth the price!

1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Helen B, we are delighted to read your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We remember your group well and how much fun you had! Remember we have 3 great game themes here so you can come back for more fun soon... Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Firstly, the service from the staff was superb - from answering my questions via e-mail promptly, to the friendly and immediate welcome upon arrival. Secondly, the game was super awesome & fun!! I think particularly if you are analytical, or enjoy solving puzzles, figuring things out, finding solutions, or even if you just enjoy playing the "escape" games on smartphones) - you'll LOVE this.

I did the "robbery in the bedroom" game, and if I were staying longer in Bangkok I would've gone back to play the other game themes. Well thought out & designed, clear instructions, and hints at the right time just when it's needed - highly recommended!

It's not cheap to play the game, but the more players the cheaper it gets per person. Having said that, based on the room I was in, I'd say that 3 (max 4) would be a comfortable space for a team. And my 2 cents worth is that it was worth every cent I paid to play it :)

Thank genie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear genie79, thank you for your excellent review. Yes, we would love you to play our other games. We also have Murder in the Study and The Bangkok Bomb for you to enjoy. Please come back and have another team blast! Book online for our best prices and remember our Escape Hunt Challenge which offers a further 15% off! Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing