We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bizarre but fun”

The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok
Ranked #2 of 90 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Escape Hunt Experience is a fantastic interactive attraction in Central Bangkok - a luxurious themed adventure set 100 years ago where you and your team play the part of a famous London detective solving the greatest murder mystery of your lives in old Siam. You need to use all your skill as a team to find clues and solve puzzles against the clock - only then can you escape! The Escape Hunt Experience is also the first choice of many companies for corporate team building activities in Bangkok. It is suitable for all ages over 7 years, has multiple adventures and runs in English and Thai...
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bizarre but fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

A rather unusual activity to include in your itinerary, but it was an unusual and fun way to spend an hour or so. Is quite a nice time-filler on a day when you have some hours to kill. If you like puzzles or murder mysteries, this would be great for you. Actually quite difficult to solve, but at least the staff help out, otherwise it would be near impossible. Cool, offbeat and worthwhile.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mactreewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mactreewalker, thank you for your great review. We don't think we are so bizarre though but of course we understand it might be a little unusual the first time around! We hope our 9 new branches opening up will mean you can try new games. Bangkok has new games coming soon too….. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    160
    32
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A great fun and challenging activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The activity was great fun, and only lasts an hour, but definitely worth it.
Great staff members who created a great atmosphere from start to finish.
Will definitely go back to try the other rooms.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunnyMirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear SunnyMirch, we really appreciate your fantastic review. Actually The Escape Hunt Experience lasts 90 minutes from start to finish and the game itself is 60 minutes (longer than most new games worldwide by the way). We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and please note that we are adding new room themes very shortly to Bangkok as well as opening many new branches worldwide! Please see our website for details... Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really cool experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This is an awesome side adventure in Bangkok that we really enjoyed. The staff were kind and friendly, the game was interesting and well thought out, and the decor was really cool. We felt our game got a little confusing towards the end with all the numbers and symbols but they said it wouldnt be easy so perhaps it was a good level of difficult.. Overall it was an awesome evening and we will come back again now we know how it works! Our only suggestion would be to stick a big Escape Hunt sign outside the interchange building as we walked past it three or four times with no idea it was in the basement of the building! Thanks Escape Hunt keep up the good work! :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank xxBig_Macxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear xxBig_Macxx, thank you for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us so much and really hope to see you again soon. For your comments on the codes, sorry if it got confusing - the game is supposed to be hard though to be a challenge! For signage, we have more signage inside the building than even Citibank but of course outside we are not permitted as it is the property of the Skytrain company ad no signs are allowed. That is one of the products of being so directly accessible from the Skytrain. We do encourage all our customers to see our website where there are very detailed instructions on how to enter our building, even a video. We hope to see you soon and thank you for your valuable comments. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fun Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Didn't really know what to expect but it ended up being alot of fun and is a great way to kill a little time in Bangkok. The guide we had was new but she still did a great job! Would highly recommend others to check it out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Bree D, we are so happy to see you enjoyed yourselves and took the time to post this excellent review. We hope to see you again to enjoy our new games here in Bangkok or in Australia. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolute Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

It was the hands down best experience we had in Bangkok. We did the European mystery room in January, which was thrilling. Our game master was excellent, she knew well how to balance helping and giving space. I don't actually know if I've ever done anything as cool and fun before, definitely time and money well-spent.
Just be sure to book in advance and leave a bit early in case you have trouble finding it, we had to ask an officer for directions. We were a couple and managed the event in time, but I think it'd be a bit easier to do if you're say 3 or 4 people.
The locale itself is fresh, well decorated and the friendly staff speaks good English.
Thanks, EscapeHunt!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grace_W89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Grace_W89, we are delighted you have found time to write such a lovely review for us. We remember your group very well and really did enjoy meeting you and entertaining you. It was our pleasure. We hope to welcome you back very soon to play again with us either in Bangkok or at a branch near you as we open across Europe. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing