We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly fun but Storyline needs more link to tasks/clues ”

The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok
Ranked #3 of 106 Fun & Games in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Escape Hunt Experience is a fantastic interactive attraction in Central Bangkok - a luxurious themed adventure set 100 years ago where you and your team play the part of a famous London detective solving the greatest murder mystery of your lives in old Siam. You need to use all your skill as a team to find clues and solve puzzles against the clock - only then can you escape! The Escape Hunt Experience is also the first choice of many companies for corporate team building activities in Bangkok. It is suitable for all ages over 7 years, has multiple adventures and runs in English and Thai...
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Pros: service thumbs up! Game masters here were really friendly. They made sure you understand the game and you're enjoying yourself during the game.

Cons: we felt the storyline was quite bland. It didn't quite link with the clues and the tasks. For example, A happened. We found B. We then had to use B to crack code C, and then puzzle D. When it's finally done, the link between A and D was too abstract and it felt a bit doing for the sake of doing.

With that said, credit is given to them for the clues hunting and tasks, many of them were ingenious and fun to solve! Link to storyline needs a bit of work

7  Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear Yvonne L,

Thank you very much for your response. We really value feedback and want to reassure you that we do everything we can to maintain high standards. Customer satisfaction is paramount to us and we hope to be able to satisfy you more on your next visit. You will find that our latest games are even more immersive and plot-based.

Warm regards,

Escape Hunt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"game master"
in 95 reviews
"great fun"
in 91 reviews
"sherlock holmes"
in 23 reviews
"escape game"
in 14 reviews
"team building"
in 12 reviews
"minutes left"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 35 reviews
"escape room"
in 14 reviews
"fun experience"
in 24 reviews
"puzzles"
in 127 reviews
"codes"
in 122 reviews
"detective"
in 48 reviews
"challenging"
in 77 reviews
"activity"
in 50 reviews
"citibank"
in 7 reviews
"escaped"
in 21 reviews
"challenges"
in 12 reviews
Filter

535 - 539 of 787 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

The location was not difficult to find. The atmosphere once you enter the place is warm and cozy. They have a nice welcome area for tea and briefing prior to the game. We showed up earlier that scheduled and we were able to start earlier, as there was a vacant room. Our game master Ploy was pretty friendly and accommodating. The game was fun, the hour felt more like 10 minutes! There's a feeling of rush towards the end. It's something different and an 'escape' in itself if you want to get away from the bustling city. Super Fun!

I also want to thank the owner/manager/director for giving us suggestions and list of restaurants/bars around the area. We ended up choosing to go to Terminal 21 Mall, which was a really nice mall by the way... and ate at the best Thai Food Court! Food was awesome! Thank you!!!! Don't miss that Thai Food Court if you're in that area!

2  Thank ms_mulder8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear ms_mulder8, thank you for this really excellent and informative review. We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves so much at The Escape Hunt Experience. We remember you so well and really enjoyed talking to you after the game. We will pass on your thanks to our owner who will be so happy his personal recommendations worked out well for you. He loves to help our guests find their way round Bangkok and has written it all down too as you saw. We hope to see you again very soon to play another challenge! Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I seen the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to give it a go. I can honestly say Escape Hunt deserves the high ratings it is getting. Easily located in a shopping centre, the sky train gets you straight there. I found it to be a lot of fun and pretty challenging and would definitely recommend. The staff are pleasant providing you with free cups of tea in keeping with the scenarios and you get to dress up for photos at the end. I managed to solve the crime with a few minutes to spare and on reflection the whole set up was very clever. Give it a go.

1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Dogsaint1983, we are so pleased to see your wonderful review and we are thoroughly delighted you enjoyed The Escape Hunt Experience. We are always looking at wats to improve our stories and service but it sounds like we got it spot on for you. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We went to play Escape Hunt during our honeymoon in Bangkok. This is our first time playing this kind of attraction and we found it very amusing yet quite hard to solve without some tips from the gamemaster. Upon our arrival we were greeted and introduced nicely about the game by the gamemaster and the owner themselves. Altough we supposed to play one hour after our arrival, the owner told us that we can play as soon as we arrived because there was still an empty room for playing the game, what a nice treat since we also have a plane to catch that day. The game itself was very interesting, nice to play but at some point some problem became quite hard to solve, but thanks to Ploy our gamemaster. With her very useful hint, we are able to move forward step by step and finally solved the problem. We can't wait for our next visit to Bangkok to play the other room and Bangkok Bomb. Hope to see you all again soon. And best also warm regards to our gamemaster Ploy =)

3  Thank EkoPriyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear EkoPriyanto, thank you so very much for your excellent review of The Escape Hunt Experience. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed yourselves so much. We will pass on your best wishes and thanks to both our owner and Ploy. They will both be so happy. We hope to see you again cry soon to play with us. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went here the other day, staff is very nice. Nice atmosphere.
We did not know exactly what we went to, but it was fun. If you enjoy puzzles and investigation you are gonna have a good time.

Thank RaymondK190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EH_Senior_Mngmt, Manager at The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear RaymondK190479, thank you for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves so much. It was our pleasure to host your game with us and we hope to see you very soon for another adventure at The Escape Hunt Experience. Warm regards, Escape Hunt Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to The Escape Hunt Experience Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing