We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely upgraded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #552 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    81
    54
    18
    11
See reviews for
25
37
27
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable and clean - very friendly staff and great amenities. Pool was very nice and fitness centre was small but adequate.

Our room was HUGE with sitting area and impressive bathroom. Nice beds and good extra trundle for 3rd person.

Seemed a bit deserted at times, maybe because of the current political situation. Nothing seemed to be open in the hotel - shops, cafe etc. We seemed like the only guests!

Location not great, not much around in terms of food and dining options. Shops about a 5 minute walk away, and local market close by.
Only thing good about this location was it was close to Don Mueng airport. Which was great for us. Only 300 baht to the DMK airport.

Overall it was a great hotel but probably would chose a better location next time!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Orchid, General Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are delighted to hear of your pleasant stay at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR.

We would share your positive comments to concerned staff as it would encourage them to continue their good working performance.

We hope that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel when you next visit to Bangkok.


Sincerely yours,
Chaiwat Onlahoong
General Manager
Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights while I was in Bangkok on my travels. Cheap 3350 baht for 3 nights which is nothing for a 5 star hotel. Location not so good nearest sky train in a 25 minute walk and it's on a busy road. Room was lovely everything you need they had. Breakfast came free with it witch was also brilliant. The services were great and helpful. Would come here again but maybe for just a one night stay as it's too far away from Central Bangkok to do much on a night

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magpiefan1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Orchid, General Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are pleased to hear of your pleasant stay during your stay at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again when you next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Chaiwat Onlahoong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabries
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is well located between Don Muang airport (20mn) and city center (50mn). Metro station is quite far by walking (30mn) but reachable.
Chatuchak market can also be reach easily by walking in 25mn without any problem
The hotel is not recent but keep a high standard quality. A breakfast choice local dish is very good and delightful, and occidental classic choice is also available.
A very good choice for shopping break for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Orchid, General Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are pleased to hear of your pleasant stay when you visit our Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR.

Your valued comments would encourage our hotel team to keep up their good working performance.

We hope that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Chaiwat Onlahoong
General Manager
Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, Managed by ACCOR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#415 of 858 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
#1 of 10 in Pak Kret
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
#284 of 858 in Bangkok
462 reviews
ibis Bangkok IMPACT
#4 of 10 in Pak Kret
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel

Property: Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
Address: 375 Vibhavadi Rangsit Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#251 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
All Seasons Bangkok
Accor Gold Orchid Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing