We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$43
Booking.com$31
Hotels.com$43
Agoda.com$31
Travelocity$43
FindHotel$31
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
28
85
59
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
85
59
20
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 209 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed down the street at a dumpy hotel called Suda Palace. Decided I needed air conditioning and a swimming pool. For about ten or fifteen bucks more I found this gem in the rough. This All Seasons Gold Orchid was beautiful! Huge rooms, new and spotlessly clean. Great pool and air conditioned gym. At the time I was traveling solo and for a woman, safety is a concern. I felt very safe in this hotel. I'm not too fond of Bangkok, compared to other areas in Thailand, but I would definitely chose this hotel again. The staff was very friendly but most spoke little to no English. Fortunately, there is an English speaking manager there in the afternoons. Had a great stay and wanted an additional night but the Internet had the hotel as booked and staff did not understand I wanted another night. When the manager made it in, I had already booked my flight back to Phuket. All in all, not one other complaint. The rooms were the largest I found anywhere in Thailand.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tahoeptone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

we booked the hotel through TA recommendations, the hotel is far to reach our satisfation. Room is quite big but lack of decorations and light. amenities are the worst, they only provide a soap and shower and shampoo in tiny bottle. Breakfast is SO terrible with nothing much to enjoy. Staff did not speak much of English so that cannot be helpful. Compare to Hanoi hotel, the Bangkok hotel is worse in amenities, breakfast, room and staff. Will not be able to recommend!

Room tip: Do not book this hotel when you are in Bangkok!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trong d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Best Regards,

Wilaiporn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews