We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want a GREAT hotel in BAngkok? This is THE one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #567 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Garden Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Want a GREAT hotel in BAngkok? This is THE one!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed down the street at a dumpy hotel called Suda Palace. Decided I needed air conditioning and a swimming pool. For about ten or fifteen bucks more I found this gem in the rough. This All Seasons Gold Orchid was beautiful! Huge rooms, new and spotlessly clean. Great pool and air conditioned gym. At the time I was traveling solo and for a woman, safety is a concern. I felt very safe in this hotel. I'm not too fond of Bangkok, compared to other areas in Thailand, but I would definitely chose this hotel again. The staff was very friendly but most spoke little to no English. Fortunately, there is an English speaking manager there in the afternoons. Had a great stay and wanted an additional night but the Internet had the hotel as booked and staff did not understand I wanted another night. When the manager made it in, I had already booked my flight back to Phuket. All in all, not one other complaint. The rooms were the largest I found anywhere in Thailand.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahoeptone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    81
    54
    18
    11
See reviews for
25
37
27
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

we booked the hotel through TA recommendations, the hotel is far to reach our satisfation. Room is quite big but lack of decorations and light. amenities are the worst, they only provide a soap and shower and shampoo in tiny bottle. Breakfast is SO terrible with nothing much to enjoy. Staff did not speak much of English so that cannot be helpful. Compare to Hanoi hotel, the Bangkok hotel is worse in amenities, breakfast, room and staff. Will not be able to recommend!

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel when you are in Bangkok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trong d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Best Regards,

Wilaiporn N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Palmwoods, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This hotel was okay. I have no complaints about the room, service or safety. These were all good.
The restaurants breakfast was very ordinary. I have had many breakfasts in Asia within the Accor group. The only worse selection I have had was in Malaysia.
One night we decided to eat in the hotels restaurant as we had had a very big day. I had asked for my food to be 'not hot' which was confirmed 'no spicy'. When my meal came I took one bite and it would be the hottest I have ever eaten. My mouth was numb for 12 hours. It took forever for meals to arrive (for most of the part my daughter and I were the only people in the restaurant) and drinks took ages also. I had ordered a 2nd drink, but we left after waiting 15 minutes only for the waitress to be running upstairs with my drink in hand. Then we waited 10 minutes for the bill to be organised. When I said I couldn't eat my meal as it was far too spicy, I received an apology but was still charged for the meal.
When checking out I was charged the wrong amount. I had a print out of my booking, but they had a different booking (one I had cancelled). They could do nothing about this and told me to take it up with Accor.com

Room Tip: We needed to go to Mo Chit bus station early in the morning which is why I chose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willow202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Orchid, Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Gold Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Wilaiporn N.
(Assistant Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#421 of 863 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
#1 of 10 in Pak Kret
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
#272 of 863 in Bangkok
469 reviews
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
#318 of 863 in Bangkok
87 reviews
Din
Chaophya Park Hotel
Chaophya Park Hotel
#388 of 863 in Bangkok
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel

Property: Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
Address: 375 Vibhavadi Rangsit Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#251 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
All Seasons Bangkok
Accor Gold Orchid Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing