We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny room with no sound proof”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #524 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
An Accor traveler
Hanoi, Vietnam
1
Reviewed March 25, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gold_Orchid, Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 187 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

This hotel was okay. I have no complaints about the room, service or safety. These were all good.
The restaurants breakfast was very ordinary. I have had many breakfasts in Asia within the Accor group. The only worse selection I have had was in Malaysia.
One night we decided to eat in the hotels restaurant as we had had a very big day. I had asked for my food to be 'not hot' which was confirmed 'no spicy'. When my meal came I took one bite and it would be the hottest I have ever eaten. My mouth was numb for 12 hours. It took forever for meals to arrive (for most of the part my daughter and I were the only people in the restaurant) and drinks took ages also. I had ordered a 2nd drink, but we left after waiting 15 minutes only for the waitress to be running upstairs with my drink in hand. Then we waited 10 minutes for the bill to be organised. When I said I couldn't eat my meal as it was far too spicy, I received an apology but was still charged for the meal.
When checking out I was charged the wrong amount. I had a print out of my booking, but they had a different booking (one I had cancelled). They could do nothing about this and told me to take it up with Accor.com

Room Tip: We needed to go to Mo Chit bus station early in the morning which is why I chose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willow202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Orchid, Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Gold Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Wilaiporn N.
(Assistant Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I booked this hotel for one night stop over in Bangkok. I decided to book it because it cost me only $43 USD and it was relatively close to the Northern Bus Terminal. Since my flight arrived late at night and I had to go early (9 AM) to the bus terminal I wanted to stay somewhere near. Hotel is somewhere between 2 and 3 stars...room is of decent size, a bit worn out. Bathroom looks worse than the room and the drain was plugged so after my wife took a shower I decided to skip it since I did not want to wade up to my ankles in soapy water. Anyways....I was too tired to bother. Breakfast was included in the rate and the buffet was what to be expected from a 2-3 star hotel. All in all, hotel is ok for a night, but I would not stay there for more than that. I would rather go to a hostel than stay at this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eparty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Orchid, Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Gold Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Wilaiporn N.
(Assistant Front Office Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I stayed here for almost 3 weeks and below are the advantages/disadvantages observed:
** the room is big but the pillows need to be change as it is not comfortable anymore.
** this hotel located right in front of the big road/highway - so it is a bit noisy at night and early of the morning.
** there are variety of foods during breakfast - from Thai food to American breakfast.
** there is no tissue available in the room other than the toilet roll tissue.
** the internet/wifi is not free and you have to pay for it. The free internet is only available at the lobby.
** they do have spa, fitness and swimming pool but I can't comment on this as I didn't use any of this.
** the location also quite far from malls, restaurants, BTS/MRT train station - so the only transportation is to take the taxi to these places. You can ask the front desk to get the taxi for you, just tell them where do you wish to go - no need for you to stand at the road side waiting for the taxi. The taxi fee to one of these places normally will cost between THB50-60.
** the front desk not that excellent but not that bad as well. So far I still can get whatever I asked for.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzaHademi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bangkok, Thailand
1
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Everything ok.May because i buy in promotion deal that why i can't have choice for room.and some staff just godzip with bad comment around counter when i check in.that make me feel very dispoint and angry inside.for one time in that hotel just enoght.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for several workshops my work organized. Herewith a detail:
- location: at a highway, with no restaurants in the neighbourhood. You have to take a cab to go anywhere. And from every room you can hear the heavy traffic.
- food: there is almost no variation in the buffet. And it is really pricey - but given that there are almost no restaurants around you have no other choice (unless you take a cab and pay min 60 bath to the closest mall to eat)
- spa/swimming pool: i have no idea what angle they took the picture from but the pool is tiny, maybe 5 meters to 4.
- wifi: you get a password for 6 hours, it only works on the ground and 1st floor. If you want wifi somewhere else you have to pay for it - and your account expires really fast. the business center has 2 computers and 1 printer, it is really old fashioned.
- billing: I stayed there 2 months ago and so far they have not provided me with the correct bill (even though I paid everything). They even gave me a post -it with on it the hotel charge for a night, not even an official receipt.

I would definitely recommend to stay somewhere else as this hotel is really not worth it.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fe1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Krabi Town, Thailand
1
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Fine location for anyone who travel in Bangkok for more then three time. The location it's not to far from Siam Center or MBK. Jatujak weekend market is near by and close to old airport Don Muang for domestic trip. Great services, the room is very clean and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Orchid, Front Office Manager at Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Appreciate your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
Chaophya Park Hotel
Chaophya Park Hotel
#420 of 890 in Bangkok
416 reviews
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#417 of 890 in Bangkok
25 reviews
Chatuchak
Maruay Garden Hotel
Maruay Garden Hotel
#709 of 890 in Bangkok
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phayathai
Elizabeth Hotel
Elizabeth Hotel
#774 of 890 in Bangkok
39 reviews
The Xtreme Hotel
#773 of 890 in Bangkok
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel

Address: 375 Vibhavadi Rangsit Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#253 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $36 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Gold Orchid Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
All Seasons Bangkok
Accor Gold Orchid Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing