We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel defintely worth your $$ and time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Ranked #371 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel for 2nights amd stayed in its one room suite for $80 per night(there was a promo gg on). At first, we were quite hesitance on this hotel, afterall it is a very old hotel and it wasnt really very appealing from the outside.

But dont judge the book by it cover. Its was indeed a comfortable stay with big room and everything well equipped. One thing that really amazed me is the number of plugs available for charging and so. I dont usually find this in hotels! And also being 2ladies, the room is also well equipped with two very big mirrors and showers. Hence, we dont have to waste time in the morning preparations!

They have also wide spread of breakfast! And defintely a great location- just beside platinum mall!

Overall, I'm really very satisfied with my stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ling86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

all the room consists of a living room and kitchen attached. a bit old-fashioned but short distance to platinum mall. nearby, there're lots choice of food stalls. At night, there is a handmade night market at walking distance, turned at right hand side.

Room Tip: I believe you may find better hotel in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PS_Lay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Small lobby, impolite receptionists. Spacious rooms, staid in a ruby suite. The room was old and worned-down. Dirty walls, the tapestry was cracking up everywhere. The entire room was dark with too little lights. There was water leakage from the ceiling in the bathroom. Free internet, but unstable and slow. I cant recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Jarle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel lobby is small and the interior looks old.
However, the 1 bedroom suite is huge! The beds are really comfy too. The room and bathroom are spacious.
Shopping is really convenient as the hotel is located right beside Platinum Fashion Mall. Across it, there's Pratunam market. So basically the hotel's location is great!
The staff is also very helpful!
The gym is well-equipped, and there is not many people who go to the gym so the entire gym is mostly empty.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seexuanhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Big disappointment. We stayed at this hotel last year when we visited Bangkok. Then it was OK, so we thought it would keep the same standart this year.
The breakfast is still great and the closeness to all the shopping around Pratunam and Pantip Plaza is great.
Close to the Airport link(45B/pers)(if you don’t travel with too many bags, then you’ll be better up with a taxi)
The room we got had a little more to wish for. We stayed in a one bedroom suite.
We had one kingsizebed. It is a little to small for 2 adults and 2 children(3&6). But the sofa is totally OK for a 3yearold......so it works just fine if you don't would like to pay for extra bed.

The small kitchenette was full of ants as well was the bathroom. There was no hotwater. We tried several times a day during our stay, just to make sure it wasn’t a shortage just this once. The kitchenette had NOTHING more than 3 glasses, so the use of it was NONE. The carpet had a lot of stains as well as the sofa and chairs. No, this is no way a standard the claim to have! I will try GLOW just across the street nxt time instead, the same price but it seems much nicer!
Poolarea is nice as well as their fitness room

Severla of the lamps were not woking in the room. We called the reception and after only 10minutes they had them replaced. Good service.
Not so good service was the TV not working, Took one day to fix!

The restaurants are overpriced. The food is OK, but not worth what they are charging you. There are several much nicer and better. Go out from hotel. Take left and then the firts left again. It is a small Alley with a drugstore and a shoestore(at your right hand i will recall). If you can live with sitting at plastic tables and small stools, you will find GREAT food for a third of the money the "nicer" restaurants will charge you. They only have a meny with pictures, but are good English speaking, and if you know(maybe by experience or look it up on internet) what you would like to eat, the will fix it!

The hotel will charge you 700B one way to the Airport. The taxistand next door to the reception will charge you 600B. A taxi running om taximeter will cost you 250B.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite. Our room had two rooms, one small livingroom/kitchenette and one bedroom. Great i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joakim_Rasmusson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The best part is all rooms have a living area attached. So you get a bedroom and a living room. Both the rooms have seperate TV. The room also have a kitchenette. Its ideal when travelling with family or if you are 3 people to stay. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious.
Tip : We took a smoking room and our room was on 12th floor. Our room no was 1201. It has the best view. Look for 01 series on each floor as they have best view.
Pros
Location: Its next doors to Platinum Mall. 5 min walk to Indra market. 10 minute walk to Central mall, 15 minute to Siam and 20 minute to MBK.
You get great food as all good food chains are nearby . On ground floor they have Starbucks, Subway in basement and Mc Donalds in next building.

Cons: It doesnt have any Skytrain stop nearby. The closest one is 15 min walk..
However its a great place to stay and I would be staying here again...

Room Tip: Choose Room no with 01 series like 1201, 1301,1401.. as they have best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Upon reaching the hotel and checking in, the staff were unable to understand our queries besides taking our luggage to the room and handing us the keys. The room was dirty and poorly lit, the shower water temp was either too hot or cold, the power tripped when we used the microwave. The tv never fail to wake us up with its wake up call function activates even when we disabled it. The wifi is crap luckily we had prepaid cards. When we checked out from the hotel, The staff had us waiting for 30mins jux to check our rooms. (come on we hav a plane to catch!) Arranged a taxi for us just for the driver to increase his fare at airport and taking the long way there even when we specifically requested them to relay message to taxi driver to take shortest route even if it meant paying the bloody toll fee. In gist, No service was provided so it was a terrible experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwin2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLOW Pratunam
#90 of 887 in Bangkok
1,605 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#71 of 887 in Bangkok
5,816 reviews
Hotel Vista Express
#310 of 887 in Bangkok
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Diamond Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

Address: 888 New Petchburi Road,Rajthevi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#223 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $68 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Diamond Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok, is located on New Petchburi Road, with Platinum Mall and Panthip Plaza on either side. Other shopping malls in the nearby area include Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. The Bangkok hotel is also near the BTS sky train line, thereby providing guests easy access to the various shopping centers and markets that Bangkok is famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Diamond Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Diamond Hotel Bangkok
Grand Diamond Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing