We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
10
39
38
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
39
38
20
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 120 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Thank you to my Tour Leader , Franky who had lead us to stay in this Hotel. Hmm I got a little surprised because I never think that I will got such a great Hotel like Grnad Ville Hotel. My suggestion is that this hotel need a Receptionist who can speak English.
Thank you for all service and great Breakfast...GBU

Room tip: Ask the person who work in the hotel about the nice place, comfortable, quiet, and enough information direction in there.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RARATRAVELTOTHAILAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Avtar.Singh.Cheema United Kingdom. Allways stay at this hotel very good very reasonable. close to little india. sikh temple is very nearby. very nice aria. i love this hotel. u can see all city from top of the hotel .

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 783AvtarSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is right in the middle of Chinatown, it's a nice hotel. Just what u need to sleep in. It's not spectacular by any means. The main bad point was the staff hardly speak any English and it's very frustrating. You just end up giving up in the end. It's in a very busy area. Watch out for the tut tut drivers they try and take you round places to get commition. We fell for it one day and it ruined our whole day. One tip. If you are visiting the temples NEVER believe anyone who tells you something is closed. Everything is open from 8.30-1800

1  Thank steveohim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I was immediately greeted with a mouldy smell when I entered the hotel. The place needed more lighting especially along the corridor leading to the rooms. Furniture in the room badly needs renovations. By the way, there is no free wifi in this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Tango0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANDEVILLE, Manager at Grande Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Grande Ville Hotel.

Thank you for your review since on 27 June.'2012 and so sorry for late reply.

Please be informed that your comment have been noted and incorrect as found will be corrected as instruced.

Look forward to welcming and seeng you again at our Grande Ville Hotel.

Best regards,

Somnit Binsailan
Resident Manager


person found this review helpful


I was immediately greeted with a mouldy smell when I entered the hotel. The place needed more lighting especially along the corridor leading to the rooms. Furniture in the room badly needs renovations. By the way, there is no free wifi in this hotel.

Stayed June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Not really that good a standard: worn out, not especially clean, food mediocre.
Good location though: close to royal palace & things
The bell boy ordered us a taxi to the airport that was a death trap: so old, such bad condition, bad brakes, a real danger to life & limb. Hotel didn't respond when I compained!
No room safes, only central security boxes in lobby which is always a pain.
The bar on the top floor was good: empty & waiters surprised we were there but great views.
All in all, there places that are better value for money

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreySuit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews