We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and hip cafe in the heart of Sathorn”
Review of Rocket Coffeebar

Rocket Coffeebar
Ranked #10 of 1,007 Coffee & Tea in Bangkok
Price range: $250 - $800
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Description: In-House Bakery | Artisanal Coffee | Wholesome Breakfast & Beyond Rocket Coffeebar, the new addition to Bangkok's cafe scene, puts heavy focus on in-house freshly baked goods, gourmet desserts, European style savouries, and of course strives to offer the best coffee. What's a coffeebar? Come see what else is on offer. Located on Sathorn 12, conveniently accessed from both Sathorn (10 and 12) and Silom (9 or 11) as well as Chong Nonsi and Saint Louis BTS station.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I love everything about Rocket - location, atmosphere, menu, and service. It has a great selection of healthy and creative foods, and plenty of things to chose from if you want to indulge. The service is always excellent with friendly and helpful staff. Rocket has made Sathorn a better place to live. Thank you Rocket!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bourbonslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jared_C_OBrien, Owner at Rocket Coffeebar, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you for the kind words. We have a nice surprise for our Sathorn family. Keep your eyes peeled in the coming weeks.

j

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 170 of 452 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Good coffee and Scandinavian breakfast. They have nice pastries in the morning that comes with a good cheese filling . Located in a quiet part of the sathorn neighbourhood . Staff speaks and understand English .

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank meshlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jared_C_OBrien, Owner at Rocket Coffeebar, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you for the review and coming by to visit us.

j

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Popped in 2 days in a row for coffee and eggs - trendy interior with friendly service - good choice of breakfast and lunch dishes - wow selection of fresh coffees - cold pressed and aero.
Great Benedict and boiled with soldiers!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jared_C_OBrien, Owner at Rocket Coffeebar, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thanks for returning, we like when we are a regular stop on our guests food trail! Will pass on your comments to our team.

j

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Smaller space than the other branch outlets, but clean and comfortable Scandinavian design. Cosy layout, good for relax in the afternoon. Decent comfort food, like the swedish meatballs, reminded of child time's IKEA when its food was better off. Worth to come if in the area, otherwise can try out Rocket's other various outlets.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank lavendydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jared_C_OBrien, Owner at Rocket Coffeebar, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thanks for the review, much appreciated. We will pass on your positive comments to our hard working team.

j

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I found this place on trip advisor and I decided to have a breakfast over there. No regrets, it was awesome, especially the bacon waffres with truffle mayo... Wonderful !!! The coffee is very nice too. The Manager is not only handsome, he is also very professional and very attebtive to his customers.
I just regret to discover this place so late.
But I will definitely come back when I will be back in Thailand.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mathilde L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jared_C_OBrien, Owner at Rocket Coffeebar, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you for visiting and leaving your comments here. I will pass them on to the team, they will be very happy to hear what you had to say.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip into town.

j

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocket Coffeebar also viewed

 

Been to Rocket Coffeebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.