We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$28
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
29
93
93
45
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
93
93
45
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 289 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2011

So many of the reviews here are pretty bad. And pretty honest. I was not impressed when I checked in. But honestly, I have stayed in worse places.

The redeeming quality (i.e. the only part of the hotel that I did actually like) was the outdoor sitting area. It's a wooded deck-style area with plants, tropical flowers, fish, etc. It was a good place to sit and peruse our Lonely Planet. And eat breakfast.

Pros:
A decent, cheap place to use when passing through Bangkok and/or you don't mind walking a long ways to anything decent to do.

Cons
Funky rooms, saggy beds, and generally just in need of a refurbishment.

Good luck Trang Hotel management. You've got some work to do.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ywame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I stayed here for several days as was convienient to conference centre. I tend to prefer a cosier hotel but Trang provided basic comforts, was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. I had 2 twin beds when a larger would have been preferred, but a balcony to watch the koi from was great. There is no kettle/coffee/tea in the rooms though - the 7/11 around the corner does a decent cup as well as wine at half the hotel price (they stock 6 bottles at a time right behind the cashier). Limited food options in the evening, best to head to busier sections of town!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lovinglife83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

www.tranghotelbangkok.com

This is a mid range hotel recommended in "Eyewitness Travel Thailand."

The hotel is within a short tuk tuk ride of major Old City sites. It's within 200 yards of the impressive Wat Indrawiban. There is good on site dining. Breakfast is served in an outdoor courtyard that is very nice. There is also an on site restaurant. There is also a pool.

My room was ok, but nothing special. It was in a new wing that was almost all concrete and quite spartan. I suspect that recent construction has bothered a number of guests and may explain some negative reviews. My experience was favorable.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 505badgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

The picture of the website are a lie!! Everything is worry. Far away from Khao San Road, Far away from everything. Staff rude and unhelpful, we see 3 rooms and all where a disaster, burnt carpets, dirty walls and broken furniture. Stay away!!!

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starkpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

This hotel doesn't look very nice from the outside, but inside it is quite upmarket: air conditioned, clean spacious rooms, sophisticated restaurant etc. The location isn't fantastic, it takes about 20/30 minutes to walk to Kho San Road, but taxis and tuc tucs are very cheap and always available. If you're looking beyond a budget hotel and want somthing a little more plush, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JenniferAnneLockyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews