We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel in Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triple Two Silom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Triple Two Silom
Ranked #57 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Down the road from the Patpong Night Markets and close to the skytrain which we used to get to MBK shopping centre. The staff were amazingly friendly and helped us whenever we needed directions or assistance.

The rooms were very large, clean and comfortable. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby. Breakfast was a bit simple but against the standard of quality we encountered did not detract from the great experience we had staying there. The Hotel gave us free welcome drinks at the trendy Hotel Bar when we arrived and immediately set the scene that we had made the right choice in booking our accommodation. We were really happy with the service and will definately return to Triple Two Silom. A big thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashkinkade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    170
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
183
71
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and size great. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel the second day, as our flight did not leave Bangkok till near midnight. Good value for money, we felt. After searching for breakfast place in area the first day, we ate breakfast in the hotel the second. While priced a bit dear, the food was excellent.

We had originally been looking for a hotel in the old part of town. Never having been there, we took my son's advice to book on Silom Rd. The road was full of traffic, and busy, but there were convenient ways out of the neighborhood. It is a ten minute walk to the Orient river boat pier to the south, and a bit less going to the north to the Skytrain. There is a colorful Hindu temple a couple of blocks to the south. Across the street there is a side street full of inexpensive Thai restaurants serving great food. So, the location was OK, the room was quiet, and we enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the front, per other's advice. We had no problems with noise. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

On arrival the most striking feature of the hotel is its security. Card access on entree and in the elevator. Check in was swift and professional. The fruit bouquet was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is not faraway from a mosque and taxi was everywhere. For those who are able to walk the skytrain is 10 minutes away. A Muslim restaurant is within walking distance although we did not get a chance to dine there. MBK is 6 km away and 2 Muslims food outlet are available there. Getting a taxi to the airport was also easy from this hotel.
We slept with comfort without noise even though our room was facing a multistorey carpark.
All in all, Triple 2 Silom is a nice place.
Although, personally I would find a hotel in walking distance to MBK in such a short stay in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoraAdib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Location was wonderful. 5 minutes from Skytrain and I walked to some of the attractions on Silom in 10 minutes. Staff was friendly and helped me navigate my way around Bangkok. Breakfast was good and rooms were comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend! Oh, and if you are a wine drinker, check out the Scarlett wine bar at Hotel Q right down the street (used to be V9?)
Rooftop views and reasonable prices for some great wines!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lijiang, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel Triple two Silom is one truly awesome in of hub bangkok which is all the location made it attraction all the area shopping and also still quite and calm. The was stayed spacious all the beautiful big enough space fer me. I really enjoyed with this hotel all the staff was excellent position on their duty and helpful too. In the morning after great shower with hot bath enter to breakfast are wah what a amazing delicious food serve by nice smile of waiters that was so enough buffet breakfast. Well service on room clean everyday good wi fi and many more. definitely recommend this place to all the travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAINFIELD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a 4.5 star hotel masquerading as a lesser one. The rooms are spacious, including the beautiful and very large bathroom. Lots of amenities (spotty wifi during our 1 night stay), a very attentive staff, European and Asian breakfast choices accompanied by a fine espresso. Not much to find fault with. I've paid 5 times as much for a room in the States that didn't come close to this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEPTANDRUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a great experience here. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice and spacious, especially for being in a city. The morning breakfast buffet was very good with many different options. If you want to do the touristy things, it was a little far away but there was a close stop to the skymetro. The hotel also had some nice touches - tropical fruit in your room and an extensive collection of movies to borrow for free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnygetsfloury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#86 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,981 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#205 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#66 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Two Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Two Silom

Property: Triple Two Silom
Address: 222 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#94 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Triple Two Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triple Two Silom is innovation and unique boutique hotel of just 75 luxury rooms providing high quality, individual service in relaxed atmosphere for both business and leisure travelers. More akin to a personal residence than a hotel, Triple Two Silom has an exciting contemporary design, superb standards of comfort and service, and comes equipped with all the latest safety, security and communications technology to make your stay enjoyable and worry free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Triple Two Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triple 2 Silom
Triple Two Silom Bangkok
Triple Two Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing