We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice hotel”
Review of Triple Two Silom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Triple Two Silom
Ranked #56 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights with my partner in January.

Splitting this hotel into the good and bad:

Good:
The hotel is modern, clean and well located near the sky train for travelling around Bangkok. There's a good number of bars, restaurants and night markets a few minutes walk from the hotel so you don't have to travel too far to have a nice evening out. That said, the hotel is also very quiet and you can’t hear any noise from outside.

The rooms themselves are large with big bathrooms and there is a very good breakfast buffet with wide selection.

Bad:

Elevator bell rings every time the door opens and can be heard right down the corridor into your room. I'm a light sleeper myself and on the first night I had to sleep with ear plugs. By the second night though, I’d become used to it. My partner's a heavy sleeper and commented that he had heard it one night.

There is no pool or gym in this hotel but you are allowed to use the pool and gym in their sister hotel next door. We didn't necessarily find this a problem but didn't feel like we could walk from our room in swimming shorts and robe across the way to the sister hotel, through their lobby and corridors to the pool area.

The pool itself has only a few hours of sunlight before it is left in the shade. (It's worth mentioning that we expected to use the pool a lot more when we booked this hotel. We thought we'd see sights in the day and relax by the pool in the afternoon / evening. We only used the pool twice and didn't feel like we were missing out. so i didn't really become an issue for us.)

Would I stay here again? Yes. Would I recommend it? Yes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
There are newer reviews for Triple Two Silom
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 505 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

My personal view is that this Hotel is a good place for budget travelers who want's a few nights at a clean hotel with good service close to Patpong, but still not in the middle of where it all goes down.

I stayed here for two weeks on business. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the staff is exceptionally friendly. At a first glance this hotel is really nice and situated strategically right in the center of the things you might want to see in Bangkok.

The few downsides were that the breakfast was too basic for a long stay and after a few days I started to miss the daylight in the room, as the blinds were always kept down and they were not designed to be opened easily. The few times I went to the pool area, shared with the Narai hotel, I only went for a quick dip, as the are is not really that nice to hang out in, at least not in my opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room pointing to the alley facing *away* from the sister hotel Narai, as the parking lot b...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Specto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and found this to be a very friendly and comfortable hotel in a good location. The staff were very helpful, the room spacious and clean and the buffet breakfasts excellent.
We also used the laundry service which was superb. We liked the fact that it was a small hotel and within walking distance of markets and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here for the last two nights of our trip and had a very relaxing time. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good. The dvd collection was a lovely addition. The bathrooms were big and clean. The staff were very attentive. Shuttle bus to MBK Centre was very useful and it's only a 10 minute walk to the BTS station. The welcome drink at the bar was a very nice touch. The staff let us check in early (11am) however they weren't as understanding about checking out which we found slightly annoying as we weren't flying until midnight. It didn't matter though because they kept our bags and allowed us to sit in the lobby for a few hours until we had to leave. The extra nice thing about this hotel is that it is off the road so you are guaranteed a good nights sleep (which is rare in Bangkok). A good base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Staying at the Triple Two Silom, Bangkok, Thailand was extemely comfortable, well situated, service excellent and great value. Also many thanks to the management who did not charge me for our first night accommodation due to BA's 24 hour delay because of "engine trouble". Will never fly with BA again, but will definately stay at Triple Two Silom the next time I'm in Bangkok. Thank you Triple Two, may you go from strength to strength.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ros k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here on both occasions we were in Bangkok as the rooms,Service, location were all so good the first time that on our last night before heading home it seemed silly not to return. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff friendly and the hotel only a short tuk-tuk taxi ride to siam square and within walking distance of good restaurants and markets.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziemck1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

On my seventh visit to Bangkok I decided to stay at Triple Two mainly due to good reviews & close proximity to the nightlife in Patpong.
Due to an early morning flight arrival I was at the hotel at 9am (alot earlier than check-in would normally allow) however to my relief & surprise reception informed me that my room would be available in the next hour. A very good start to the day!
After a quick breakfast nearby I arrived back & as promised was shown to my room for what would be the next five nights.
On entering I was pleasantly surprised by the sheer size together with walk-in wardrobe, large bathroom, flat screen TV & DVD, basically a home fom home.
Onto breakfast which was a choice of buffet style & fried eggs, omelette, ham & bacon served by very attentive staff in rather pleasant surroundings.
My only criticsm of this hotel would be the swimming pool is located at Narai hotel, only next door however when the sun loungers are shared by two hotels getting a good 'spot' could be a problem.
To sum up the Triple two, great staff, great location & great rooms!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernmonkey6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#85 of 881 in Bangkok
3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#208 of 881 in Bangkok
1,403 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 881 in Bangkok
1,149 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 881 in Bangkok
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Two Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Two Silom

Address: 222 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $67 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Triple Two Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triple Two Silom is innovation and unique boutique hotel of just 75 luxury rooms providing high quality, individual service in relaxed atmosphere for both business and leisure travelers. More akin to a personal residence than a hotel, Triple Two Silom has an exciting contemporary design, superb standards of comfort and service, and comes equipped with all the latest safety, security and communications technology to make your stay enjoyable and worry free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Triple Two Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triple 2 Silom
Triple Two Silom Bangkok
Triple Two Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing