We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Authentic Street Food Tour in China Town Bangkok
4

Book in advance
from
$38.70
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Chinatown - Bangkok
from $38.70
More Info
from $60.52
More Info
from $52.64
More Info
from $53.93
More Info
Reviews (8,043)
Filter reviews
8,043 results
Traveler rating
2,798
3,037
1,598
408
202
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,798
3,037
1,598
408
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street food chinese food stalls shopping gold jewelry taxi mrt thai baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 8,043 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

The food here is awesome and very reasonably priced, especially compared to elsewhere in BKK.

But it is difficult to get to. No trains go to Chinatown. And traffic is of course horrible!!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank jhcw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Very different- very fast paced. People walk up and down the sides of the road and there are food stalls EVERYWHERE you look! Definitely an interesting experience.

If you don’t like crowds of avoid this area.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Kimberz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

I don't know what we did wrong, but when we went, it was a few days before Chinese New Year. It was around 18h and there was absolutely nothing. No one at all. I read all these raving reviews and was very excited to go there, we looked on Google maps to see if we had missed anything, but we were on the main road in Chinatown and it was completely empty. Too bad... If i make it there another time, maybe I'll check to have a tour or something to be sure we see something.

Date of experience: February 2019
4  Thank Farselfje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Visited this place impromptu and was glad i did. Plenty of food to eat, Things to see and buy as well. It is typical old Bangkok which i love it very much. Weather was pretty hot but it is Thailand! Will recommend to those who love heritage and another side of the city.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Kenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Just a little bit touristy here, and you have to grab a taxi to get to China town because the MRT was quite far away from this area.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank 3516luciaxiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews