We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service”

HERITAGE BAKERY CAFE & bistro - Ekamai
Ranked #28 of 157 Bakeries in Bangkok
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: French, Persian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
Description: Heritage Bakery Cafe is an unique bakery concept in Bangkok.Traditional typical French fresh Bakery and sandwich Cafe.Signature dishes like:Breakfast with Oeufs Cocotte au Saumon or Foie gras.Lunch snacking with Buratta fresh Mozzarella tomato, French/Italian Cold cuts, a wide assortiment of Cheeses and our famous Camembert FonduWeekend specials with Fine de Clairs Oysters, Moules Marinieres
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast menu is fairly basic, cheese/salami etc on baguette which for some reason took 40 minutes. Perhaps it was the walk in traffic that slowed the process, but doubtful as we were 1 of 3 customers in the cafe with 3 staff otherwise engaged.

Helpful?
2 Thank nickvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
498 reviews
397 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Cronuts place”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

we tried the cronut ( a mix of donut and croissant) , it was interesting, I would call it a crispy donut.
the place serves good bread ,croissants and coffee.
location is a bit off in a street #4 in ekamai

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food, lovely restaurant”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

My freinds took me there and we really enjoyed everything from the food the service and the atmosphere, A nice little place with varieties of food to offer.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank monmook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, can improve”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Beautiful house in Ekkamai soi 4, perfect for enjoy your breakfast with some french bakery,
We went there at lunch time for enjoy the bread, one of the best in Bangkok without any doubt.
Cheese platter looks very nice but is not really wow if we talk about quality, the portions at heritage are getting smaller and smaller and thre prices higher and higher, doesn´t make sense. Cold cuts and Salmon are just ok, nothing exciting. Service staff is nice, good girls but they cannot speak english at all and most of the times they are lose.
One of the best breads in town, beautiful place

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hongmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee Shop”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Thsi is a great coffee shop/restaurant in a quiet soi off Ekamai. Relaxing environment, good food and very helpful staff. Definitely highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilMc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HERITAGE BAKERY CAFE & bistro - Ekamai also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to HERITAGE BAKERY CAFE & bistro - Ekamai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing