We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live up to its hype - authentic European cafe in Bangkok”

HERITAGE BAKERY CAFE & bistro - Ekamai
Ranked #27 of 162 Bakeries in Bangkok
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
Description: Heritage Bakery Cafe is an unique bakery concept in Bangkok.Traditional typical French fresh Bakery and sandwich Cafe.Signature dishes like:Breakfast with Oeufs Cocotte au Saumon or Foie gras.Lunch snacking with Buratta fresh Mozzarella tomato, French/Italian Cold cuts, a wide assortiment of Cheeses and our famous Camembert FonduWeekend specials with Fine de Clairs Oysters, Moules Marinieres
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Live up to its hype - authentic European cafe in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Authentic French bread/brunch in Bangkok. Superb hot drinks, value for money. Food costs approx B100-200, bakery approx B40-100, tea B60, massive cuppa coffee for B90 (drink from B70), no service charges. I absolutely love this place. You have to try their Cronuts, it's amazing.

I would like to give 4.5/5 but TripAdvisor has no such option. I rid 1/2 off the total scores because the place is a bit too tiny, I don't feel cozy in there and there's construction going on next to the cafe (too bad), bit noisy for a lazy day.

ps. a few parking places.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ms244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeuwisWantipa, General Manager at HERITAGE BAKERY CAFE & bistro - Ekamai, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Ms244,

Thank you for visit and we appreciate your comment very much.
It is true that the next door construction is very noisy and we are hoping that they will complete the building sooner. However, we are doing renovation our kitchen and indoor-seated so that we can serve more menu and more guests can sit in. Please come to see our change in a few weeks time.
Wantipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Tasty bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

After lunch, I bought a baguette to take with me. Ended up eating the whole loaf after getting back to the hotel.

You can expect to see their breads and rolls at Fatty's Bar and Diner in the very near future!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeuwisWantipa, Owner at HERITAGE BAKERY CAFE & bistro - Ekamai, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you Dave1001, We are glad you enjoy our selections. Hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Wantipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best croissant you can get”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The best to kick off the day with a proper breakfast. Ham cheese croissant is amazing! Even the shop doesn't have lots of menu selection but I think that is acceptable. This place has became my favourite weekend breakfast place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mindy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeuwisWantipa, Owner at HERITAGE BAKERY CAFE & bistro - Ekamai, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Khun Mindy 1985,

Sooner we will have much more selections. Hope to welcome you back in very near future. However, Thank you for your visits and an excellent comment on TripAdvsior.
Best regards,
Wantipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went to check out this place following the tripadvisor sensational ratings.The place is incredibly small and can seat very few people inside.They have only 1 menu (really) and is incredibly poor , very little choice but with oysters,that make no sense in a bakery).I gave two stars instead of none because the bakery items(few choice as well) tasted good.The service is inexistant , we did not get received ,greeted and when we asked for explaination we did not get anything out of the waitress.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joao73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeuwisWantipa, Owner at HERITAGE BAKERY CAFE & bistro - Ekamai, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Joao73,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for coming But unfortunately we made you DISAPPOINTED. In some misunderstand I suppose , "1 menu" in fact, we have over 10 menus such as sandwich (9 choices of Sandwiches), 3 types of salad, Smoked salmon or 6-10 choices of cold cut and cheese and etc. All menu we serve is related with bread.

"Bakery" We do have over 40 different types of bread/Viennoiserie and again as our Concept is called FRESH bakery meaning that we do not bake a lot and leave in the show case and often we run out of bakery at the shop during we are baking at the back side and importantly, we do not bake all products the night before, we bake the whole day long to ensure the freshness.

Again thank you so much for your comment it does help us to ensure about the customers need.

Best regards,
Wantipa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh French Bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Here is the place for french bakery lover , there are variety bakery such as croissant , baguette, (big eclair) ,brownie etc. For me, i like croissant & brownie ,Yummy!!! Let's try .
One time is not enough ;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jiraporn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeuwisWantipa, Owner at HERITAGE BAKERY CAFE & bistro - Ekamai, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Many thanks to k. Jiraporn for a good comment on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoy our bakery and food.
Best regards,
Wantipa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HERITAGE BAKERY CAFE & bistro - Ekamai also viewed

 

Been to HERITAGE BAKERY CAFE & bistro - Ekamai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing