We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“...great apartment, gateway to Bangkok...better...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living/dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/dining room
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living/dining room
Bedroom
Living/dining room
Bedroom
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Living/bedroom
Living and dining room
Bedroom
Reception
Reception
Gym
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Siam Center Food Hall
Siam Center Food Hall
Chinatown
Chinatown
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Plastikma...
Northampton and Pattaya
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“...great apartment, gateway to Bangkok...better than staying in a hotel at double the price...”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed for 4 nights during November 2013 before I flew home to the U.K, a great choice helped by all the positive Tripadvisor reviews. Would I stay again? Absolutely, central to great shopping and easy to get around the city from here. Apartment was very clean, communication from the owner superb, and lots of info supplied in the room. The management and staff were excellent, always helpful and courteous. If you want shopping and restaurants, this is the place...definitely try the Italian in the next road, menu is supplied in the room, beware portions are large but the food is fantastic, eat in or take-away.
I travel to Thailand 3 times a year and this is a great place to stay at the start or end of your holiday. You are missing out if you don't stay here..!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ...cleanliness and location...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adaptatio...
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely place / great location”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
7
people found this review helpful

This is an apartment in the heart of BKK rented out. Right next to the BTS (skytrain) you literally walk down the little road and you're at the foot of the stairs. 5 mins walk to MBK shopping centre. Everything you need here.
The apartment is clean, has a TV with numerous channels. Combined lounge/kitchen and separate bedroom, nice bathroom. Everything was the same as the pictures and so I was very happy. I really liked the anonymity. I didn't need to have someone knocking on my door trying to clean my room daily, or hotel staff asking for tips all the time, I could just enjoy Bangkok in my own time in peace and quiet.
This place was bigger than my friends room that he rented for a similar price in a hotel nearby and it was cleaner and quieter.
If I were forced to make any concerns voiced the shower pressure was a little weak but nothing that I really noticed.
I would definitely rent this place but be aware if you've never travelled before to Bangkok and/or never travelled at all, there are no people to help you at the place as it's an apartment rented out. The staff at the apartment building don't speak English if afterhours and sometimes no one during the day and if you have any troubles with the place and dont know anyone who might translate for you, you might have trouble. I would suggest the owner who was absolutely wonderful and helpful to provide her phone number instead of her email address because it would be nice to know you could contact her quickly if there were a problem.
yet overall a fantastic place and if I ever come to bkk again i'd love to stay here. Thanks for a great place!

Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2013
Thanks a lot! We were very glad to have you here as well. We did give you our phone number in the email sent for first you booked the room. As well, in the key envelop, we put 2 phone numbers on there stating that Any issue, please contact... (2 mobile phones number + names). You are most welcome to stay here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soesilo
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Host Highly Reccommended”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Aor is a great host to begin with. I stayed in this apartment in March 2013 and had a great experience. She is always very communicative and gives me a lot of information about Bangkok. We always go Bangkok at least once a year and its our first time staying at Aor's. The location is perfect, walking distance to major shopping malls and National Stadium BTS. The apartment itself is clean, new and well maintained. There is cable TV that kept us entertained at night. I will highly recommend this place if you are travelling alone or with another person to Bangkok!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronzewin...
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect little apartment in the best location”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Aor's apartment was everything I hoped, in a lovely (if not quite finished) complex. Clean, fresh, well laid out, stocked with everything I needed, and perfectly placed for my three day rush around the shopping malls. Walking distance to everywhere I wanted to go, but a quiet, peaceful retreat to return to, have a swim and get some sleep. Comfortable bed (best of the six I slept on in Thailand) and very nice bathroom. Aor was very quick to respond to any pre-arrival query, and sent lots of useful tips. Information package left on the coffee table was really helpful, as were the various guide books and magazines. I even managed to fit in a few of her movies. A visit to Jim Thompson's house 50m further down the Soi is highly recommended - do the guided tour, well worth it. Their restaurant is very nice too. I can also recommend the massage place, on your right as you come into the Soi, just after you call in at the 7/11 on the main street. If I ever manage to come to Bangkok again, this is where I want to stay. Thanks Aor. May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal location
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKYM
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay in Bangkok with good value for money”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great find in a fun area of Bangkok. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was very comfortable. The bed was large with lots of pillows and comfortable linen, good location near sky train and shopping malls (5 mins walk from National Stadium BTS, 7/11 is just outside. Free wi-fi in the room and two pc's downstairs. Everything was nice, good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Big bed
Liked least: shower room a bit small :
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dani C
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Aor's place was great! It's smaller than it looks on the pictures but that wasn't a problem for us because cleanliness was our main factor when deciding on a place and Aor's place is definitely clean. I would advise for up to three friends, a couple, or a family with two small children. There were two of us and we had ample room to move around even though we brought a ton of stuff in two huge suitcases.

There's a mini-fridge and a large TV so be sure to watch a few Thai drama's in between your sight-seeing. The bed is large and comfortable with a huge window next to it in the room! The AC works very well which is nice; it was great coming back to a cooled apartment after trekking through the BKK humidity. The shower is great and there is plenty of storage in the medicine cabinet for all of your personal items.

This place is about a 2-3 min. walk to MBK and you can take the sky-walkways across the street to Siam Center, Siam Discovery and my favorite, Siam Paragon! Also, the BKK Culture and Arts center is about a 7-10 min walk . It was extremely easy to get a taxi from this location; just walk out to the main street and there will be tons of taxi's available. You can also take a tuk-tuk if you wish. I would just advise that you be extremely careful in making sure you get a licensed driver .

The condominium is fairly new so most local taxi's drivers don't really know it's exact location, which is fine. We often told them to simply drop us off at MBK and we would walk from there. This location is also close to some other hotels like the Sofitel, which is great for drinks at night on the sky-bar. It should only cost about 60THB to get there. Another plus, the Metro (National Stadium) is right there! And from the line on which this station is located it's really, really easy to get around in bkk. Most stops you will need are on this line and it's overly simple to transfer to another line. Also, because the complex is new there is a bit of construction but the concierge is extremely helpful and the construction will not get in your way at all.

The Gym is great and the pool is nice also. We didn't get the chance to use the pool when we were there but we did use the gym once and it was very nice.

Aor's place is a great place to call "home" while you're away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColetteDa...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great communication with the Lady called Aor (speaks V.G English!), the design of the room is B-Utiful! Feels very homey”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I know i have input this same review in the agoda.com. But i realized that Aor has also put it here on airbnb.com. But such great service, communication and handover was to good for words.

When i first booked i thought that the picture was too good to be true. But the moment when i went to the apartment. I wished i didn't have to leave :( .
I fell in love with the beautiful & squeaky clean apartment.
The price was just right (TOO GOOD, infact) .

There were instructions in the room on the living room table to advise you on what you can do and what to do if you are bored.
They have even installed movies in the player drive which is very convenient for people who are just too tired to walk around in the hot sun to shop. Whats more! they got the latest movies and many genres with fantastic sound system!! They even provided toiletries(Body Soap, Shampoo, mouthwash, you name it).

They also provided water and some tidbits.. it really feels like home. With those IKEA utensils.. ahhh... so sad i had to leave the place.. now my partner and i would always booked there should we head to BKK again. When we came back to SG.. haha we will spreading the news about the apartment.. just like fire.. No regrets to say in the apartment.

Trust me , staying here makes staying in Hotels a sin ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communication, Apartment's design, Hygiene
Liked least: Basically Nothing.. There is nothing bad to talk about.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$79
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing