We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,841)
Filter reviews
2,841 results
Traveler rating
810
1,142
521
194
174
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
810
1,142
521
194
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main tower night market platinum mall big c central world famous chicken rice north wing shopping mall family room overhead bridge walking distance corner suite big room big hotel strategic location erawan shrine swimming pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 2,841 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The location is near shopping (Platinum Mall, Central World) but a bit far from MRT.
There’s a night market in front of the hotel at night!

It’s my 3rd stay and still love it. Room is clean and breakfast is superb! Will most probably stay again if I’m back to BKK!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jenniferosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiraneeBKL, Public Relations Manager at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jenniferosy

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam as your second home while you were in Bangkok.

We appreciate your kind comment and it is certainly our pleasure to hear that you you have pleasant stay with us and that you like our room, cleanliness and our varieties breakfast. Moreover, i am more than happy to hear that you will stay with us again when you will come to Bangkok. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. When our guests say how much they enjoyed their stay. It give us a feel of genuine satisfaction. Your appreciation of our efforts mean so much to us
.
Once again thank you very much for staying with us.
All of us at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam are looking forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon.

Cordially Yours

Kiranee Yavichai
Marketing Communications Manager
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

a large hotel that has two towers. if your room is in the north tower then you need to catch two elevators to reach your room. our room was well appointed clean and well soundproofed. however the refrigerator didn'twork. an excellent buffet breakfast was included. we found the staff helpful and polite. a busy hotel with the only negative being the elevator waiting times.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek52189396322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiraneeBKL, Public Relations Manager at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you liked the breakfast created by our expert chef and the attentive services provided by our staff. We do appreciate your kind words for our staff and we will pass on your compliments to all our team. Our staff will be more than happy to read that you found them friendly and helpful.

For a negative point, we will try our best to improve our quality and service to meet your expectations. Thank you very much for bringing this matter to our attention. It is our pleasure and commitment to provide our guests the best possible experience.

Once again thank you very much for staying with us.
All of us at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards

Kiranee Yavichai
Marketing Communications Manager
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

to much at $1000 baht per night I would understand if i was 19 and out all night every night but really $1000 too much, Im back in November and will probably look elsewhere I know one of my friends have who normally stay there.

Room tip: i think the charging of $1000 baht per night as security is a bit over the top
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Booked 2 luxury rooms, stayed 2 night. Room quality seems normal and small but cheap and affordable. For me, this is one of the great location hotel in bangkok as there are many shopping malls and night market you can go by just walking, very2 convenient. Here are the places that you can't missed: Big C supercenter (about 8minutes from the hotel), Pratunam market, Central World, Siam Paragon, Platinum fashion mall, Neon Night Market (just beside the hotel).

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david6773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiraneeBKL, Public Relations Manager at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your superb review on TripAdvisor.

It's our absolute pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us for 2 nights and you enjoyed our convenience locations such as Big C supercenter Pratunam market, Central World, Siam Paragon, Platinum fashion mall. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. When our guests say how much they enjoyed their stay. It give us a feel of genuine satisfaction. Your appreciation of our efforts mean so much to us. For a negative point, we will try our best to improve our quality and service to meet your expectations.

Once again thank you very much for staying with The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Kiranee Yavichai
Marketing COmmunications Manager
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

location is nice,the room is clean,food is ok and near to find food or clothes if you like to shoping, in the night there are noght market at down and near with neon near with sevel to i think the most good of this hotel is the locatian and clean also the room is good

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure66508800747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiraneeBKL, Public Relations Manager at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind support and comment.

It is nice to learn that you like our room, cleanliness and hotel's locations. I totally agree with you that NEON Market is popular Night Market among tourist. It is just 3-5 minutes away from hotel. I am very happy that you had a great time there. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you very much once again for your wonderful recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best Regards

Kiranee Yavichai
Marketing Communications Manager
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews