We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel overall, friendly staff, good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #230 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very good hotel overall, friendly staff, good breakfast.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Main Tower, very convenient. Rooms are not as luxurious as in the photos but it is comfortable. The design of the shower makes it overflow every time which was quite messy. Close to lots of food and shops, good location. Infinity pool is pretty, not really big but enough for a midday dip. Buffet breakfast was a good way to start your day as the restaurant is on the 10th floor. Overall, a good hotel for the price. I asked for a higher floor and got 31, the view was nice. Hotel deposit was 1000 baht.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Irisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    649
    329
    120
    108
See reviews for
484
490
62
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel lobby was mind-blowing. With magnificient gold statues and elaborated floral decoration. But don't get your expectations too high, esp if you are staying in the north (not main) wing.

North wing's reception area, was empty, and lack of air conditioning. But at least they indicated a hotline to call if you need help. But it doesn't feel welcoming at all.

the room we got initially wasn't very good. The TV was facing the toilet door, and the bed was facing the entrance. Toilet wasn't very clean as there were visible dirt stains. And the water from the shower pressure wasn't strong enough.

That night, we were not very impressed when we tried to call the room service to request for a bottle opener. We were manually diverted to the Kitchen department as the lobby staff said it was another section.I would think that it should be the Hotel's responsibility to sort the guest's request out, and not divert us from one place to another. And the staff who brought up the curtly reminded us to use it now if we want, as it was the only bottle opener in the whole hotel.

We requested for a change in the room which the staff obliged. The new room was much better, toilets less dirty and room orientation much better

Full review here:
http://thejewelsthatdance.blogspot.sg/2014/06/bangkok-13-18may14-day-3.html
http://thejewelsthatdance.blogspot.sg/2014/06/bangkok-13-18may14-day-4.html

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thedancingjewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bdg
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

A bunch of us recently stayed at this hotel a week ago. Those were myself, my wife, my folks, my sister and her husband plus 2 of their teenage kids.

The bad things that I encountered was the cleaning service person threw away my left over pizza that I bought the night before. Upon checked out, the lady at the receptionist desk insisted that I opened a bottled water in the fridge and they tried to charge me. The water bottle had a leaking lid that was why they thought it had been opened. Next thing they were checking my folks room and said the city maps have been ripped open and tried to charge me again even though my father said he and my mom never even touched them. When I asked what maps had been opened, she said the Russian language Bangkok map, obviously none of us spoke any Russian !! Which she eventually charged us for something we did not use.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wellanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I recently had the pleasure to stay at this superb hotel in Bangkok...I have been staying at different hotels in Bangkok over the last 16 years (at least 16), from 3 to 5 stars,and i have now found a hotel that will get my business every time i go back to Thailand. It is very centrally situated in the shopping area of Bangkok,and easy to get there and from the Airport.The rooms are absolutely fantastic, and the staff is so friendly and helpful.I must mention the swimming pool,and of course the breakfast in the morning is wonderful.Did i mention the good rates, i just hope they keep it there.If i can give any advice to you out there...next time you want to book a hotel room in Bangkok...look no further than the Berkeley, Pratunam Hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a room in the main tower.....the north tower is a long walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

stayed for 4 nights back in Dec 2013. we chose the hotel based on it's proximity to some of the malls, affordability, other reviews and it being considerably new. room was nice, no complaints. but convenience wise, it still takes a bit of walking and it can get tiring after a long day. breakfast was above average. pool is unique. service is good too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjaminlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I was greeted with a smile and welcomed. Everyone was smiling and seemed happy, big and small. we felt really welcome from the first minute. The room was clean and nice, and the service top notch.the location is perfect, you have everything around you, the hotel is very beautiful, and the breakfast is superb and there is almost everything hjeret desires. The service was top notch. However, I would point out 3 things, fruit could be better, and the fridge did not work particularly well, and toothbrush, shampoo, etc., should be better for the price you deliver a deluxe corner suite on the 32 floor. otherwise excellent. 4 1/2 Star from me and my wife.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jesper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

we stayed here 3 nights and the most important thing was.... the rooms were very quit... you could not hear no neighbours... great in a busy city like BKK. The service was friendly and professional. nice pool with towels...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#90 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#332 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

Property: The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
Address: 559 Ratchaprarop Road, Makkasan, Ratchathewi | Close to Palladium (Ex-Pratunam Center), Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 788
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing