We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,070)
Filter reviews
2,070 results
Traveler rating
513
863
406
157
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
863
406
157
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain towerpalladium mallnight marketbig ccentral worldfamous chicken ricenorth wingluxury roomoverhead bridgefamily roomwalking distanceshopping areabig roombig hotelcorner roomerawan shrinestrategic location
Filter
Updating list...
1,492 - 1,497 of 2,070 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my friend are travelling Thailand and started at this hotel - pure luxury. We stayed in the North Tower which is actually fine as that's where the 2 swimming pools are located (The pool has towels for you to use)
The room was spacious, modern and had everything you could possibly need - robes, hair dryer, bottles of water etc. The air con is fantastic just a bit loud.
The location is good as not near the main tourist bit which can get a bit hectic but about 10mins in a taxi.
We paid £40 a night (£20 per person) which was great value for money. It was a nice feeling returning to the hotel after the huddle and biddle of Bangkok.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank JessieUKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked a luxury corner room which occupied by 2 adults and 2 kids (Double beds)

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and requested to change to another similar room becos the neighbors are extremely noisy. The staff are very efficient and fulfill our request within 15mins and get a bell boy to carry our luggage story another room.

Good location as it is near to Central World, Platinum Mall and other shopping centers.

Definitely value for money ;)

Will stay in this hotel again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvinLIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Berkeley Hotel in Pratunam does live up to it's 5 star status however I would rate the hotel's service a 4/5.

We loved the Berkeley for these reasons, it is perfectly located in the centre of the shopping mecca of Bangkok, it is close to the BTS Skytrain which links to the airport, the rooms are large, the hotel has great amenities and a wonderful rooftop pool- perfect for sundowners.

We would stay at the Berkeley again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabrielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were provided a room in the main tower, one of two 35 storied structures.The hotel rooms are big and include a large bathroom with a bathtub and separate shower. The staff were excellent particularly reception and the bar staff in the lobby provided great service. Reception offered late check out until 3 pm and gave us the option of extending this to 7 pm for only 1000 baht which I thought was very reasonable.

Breakfast was the usual buffet style affair with a mixture of Asian and European foods, nice but nothing special. I did note that the restaurant had a separate table for the preparation of pork products for those that do not eat pork, which I thought showed good cultural awareness.

The hotel is conveniently located close to Siam square for the shopaholics. Although there is a mall attached to the hotel we rated others malls we visited much better. Many of the stalls in the upper floors of the Palladium mall, attached to the hotel, stayed shut during the day. However at night many of the malls stalls open up out on the street in front of the mall in a kind of market. MBK mall is a good mall for the bargain hunters.

Room Tip: We were provided a room in the main tower, one of two 35 storied structures.The hotel rooms are big and include a large bathroom with a bathtub and separate shower. The staff were excellent particularly reception and the bar staff in the lobby provided great service. Reception offered late check out until 3 pm and gave us the option of extending this to 7 pm for only 1000 baht which I thought was very reasonable. Breakfast was the usual buffet style affair with a mixture of Asian and European foods, nice but nothing special. I did note that the restaurant had a separate table for the preparation of pork products for those that do not eat pork, which I thought showed good cultural awareness. The hotel is conveniently located close to Siam square for the shopaholics. Although there is a mall attached to the hotel we rated others malls we visited much better. Many of the stalls in the upper floors of the Palladium mall, attached to the hotel, stayed shut during the day. However at night many of the malls stalls open up out on the street in front of the mall in a kind of market. MBK mall is a good mall for the bargain hunters.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel is at great location for shoppings, city's main temples and public transport. The breakfast is very, very nice but the food at room service is a little behind. The pool is a pleasant place to stay after a busy day of tours. The only inconvenient that I had was that the bathroom's toilet stinks every night when I came back to sleep. Maybe for the same price I could find more options but, in general, if you need a good place to stay in Bangkok and can afford more than a hostel, i would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafa0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews