We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,070)
Filter reviews
2,070 results
Traveler rating
513
863
406
157
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
863
406
157
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain towerpalladium mallnight marketbig ccentral worldfamous chicken ricenorth wingluxury roomoverhead bridgefamily roomwalking distanceshopping areabig roombig hotelcorner roomerawan shrinestrategic location
Filter
Updating list...
1,499 - 1,504 of 2,070 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you are looking for shopping in bangkok, that's good place. Walking distance to Central world and platinum wholesale markets. About 20 mins walk to BTS Chitlom. Very clean and pretty new hotel. Very reasonably price. Very spacious room. Nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livreders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room is very spacious, so spacious and due to lack of furniture, it seems quite bare. But good for me, because I will have ample space for the shopping bags!

The bathroom is also quite spacious. I love it especially there is seperate shower cubicle and bath tub.

Location wise, Berkeley Hotel Pratunam is just diagonally from Platinum Shopping Mall. If you still do not know where is it. It is the same stretch of road with Amari Watergate Hotel. With the reasonable pricing - SGD80 per night, spacious hotel room, good location, I would definitely book with them again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilpixie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is ideally situated for the serious shopper as it is surrounded by shops. The rooms are spacious and amenities are excellent. We enjoyed having The High Tea it was so elegant and particularly refreshing after a morning of shopping. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryG392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a short stay in Berkeley Hotel over the weekend. the hotel location was easy. However, service did not meet my expectation.

We have placed in a room which we had to switch lift lobby to get to. We bought food back to the hotel and requested to borrow a fork, the servers asked us to wait for 20mins. Which was not acceptable.

We asked to borrow 2 adapters which the hotel staff also refused.

As we checked out, we asked for a cabby to the Don Minug airport. the hotel staff recommended for us to use their cabby which cost 500baht which included the toll charges. We refused and got a cab from the street charging by meter instead. And the cost of the cabby was only 200baht. We remembered clearly, we did not have to pass any Toll stations at all. Totally dishonest hotel staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights on 13th and 14th of may . We were upgraded when they knew it was my birthday at check in.Breakfast was good and the waiters were very attentive. We had dinner there one night and the food was excellent. For the money we paid I would highly recommend this hotel for the service, food and location. We will be back next year.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank goodoldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews