We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Bangkok”
Review of FAB House Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FAB House Bangkok
Ranked #198 of 1,417 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This lovely and cosy place is right in a residential district of Bangkok. So you have the authentic life with food stands and shops right around you. Though it's easy to get to the touristic centers by the skytrain station nearby. It's perfectly maintained and perfectly clean. Nice facilitiies in the yard like ping pong, dart, etc make it easy to spend the time with other travelers. The owner are very nice and helpful. There is like a "feel at home" atmosphere and it is probably the best or at least one of the best hostels I haver ever stayed in. Just can recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dyalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napaporn N, Owner at FAB House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you , for your amazing review and thanks again to stay with us ,
" and will always happy to see you guys next time " your home away from home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 142 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

The area is pretty quite and surrounded by the local ambience. Pretty close to the central area of Bangkok and it has anything you can wish for in a guesthouse. Great hosts and great facilities. Simply amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomasz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napaporn N, Owner at FAB House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you , for your amazing review and thanks again to stay with us ,
" and will always happy to see you guys next time " your home away from home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The owners were amazing. The guest house isn't near major tourist sites but it is located near the BTS. I enjoyed it better because you get to see another side of Bangkok that most don't. Next time I am in Bangkok I will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JradG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napaporn N, Owner at FAB House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you , for your amazing review and thanks again for stay with us ,
" and will always happy to see you guys next time " your home away from home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Close to local people, but also close to BTS sky train and main road where you can find taxis and tuk-tuks. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are large and fun and have perks like a ping-pong table, lounge chair and big TVs. Wifi works well everywhere!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank thmfsanfrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napaporn N, Owner at FAB House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2014

Thanks a lot for you review, Hopefully to see you again someday. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

If you are looking for a clean and friendly place that is close to the bts but away from sleaze and hustle and bustle you cannot beat this place. Run by a nice couple and really rather elegant inside, it is ideal.
Has a TV, lockers, table tennis ball and some curious blue eyed cats.

Great breakfast and a good place to meet people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelotottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napaporn N, Owner at FAB House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you , for your amazing review and thanks again to stay with us ,
" and will always happy to see you guys next time " your home away from home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This guesthouse is owned by a young French-Thai couple in an area where mostly Thai people are living. When I was there, Jaa’s husband was on holiday in France so I did not have the chance to meet him. But Jaa and her daughter are such nice people and very helpful. Jaa showed me on a map where to go for the main attractions, how to get there, and the normal price I should pay for a motorcycle or a tuk-tuk, etc. In addition, she also took me to a shopping mall (a must see – totally different from Europe), to a shop/restaurant with amazing cakes, to the night market, to the weekend market (which was huge and amazing), to one of the skybars and to Bangkok’s best parties/clubs (where only Thai people are going). I had to leave Bangkok early in the morning. Therefore, Jaa booked me a taxi-meter the night before to make sure that I will be on time at the airport.

Location: the perfect location. It is situated around 10 minutes walking from the BTS (skytrain). Sathorn/central pier (boat) is also very close (one BTS stop). Instead of walking to the BTS or the boat, you can also take a motorcycle (you have plenty of them 1 minute walk from the guesthouse). Around the guesthouse, you have restaurants (which are very good, very cheap and only with local people) and small shops where you can buy drinks. The guesthouse is situated in a safe and quiet area.

The room and facilities: I was staying in a private room. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom (with warm water) and the toilets. There is also a common kitchen with a fridge where you can put your stuff. And if needed, there is a washing machine.

Price: the price is very low; good value for your money!

I stayed at Baan Sathorn for 3 nights and I had such an amazing time there. I was travelling alone and this guesthouse was good for human contacts. The garden and common areas are great and you can easily meet people. I was really feeling at home. If you are thinking about travelling to Bangkok, I would definitely recommend you to stay at Baan Sathorn. I stayed at different guesthouses/hostels in Bangkok and Thailand but Baan Sathorn was definitely the best one. I am sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joelle428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napaporn N, Owner at FAB House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you , for your amazing review and thanks again for stay with us ,
" and will always happy to see you guys next time " your home away from home"
Fab & Jaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at this lovely guesthouse for 6 nights recently. It is a little way from the nearest BTS (Surasak), but I always found the 15 minute walk interesting and pleasant. The guesthouse is located in what feels like a fairly traditional Thai neighbourhood with plenty of street food options and a convenience store nearby. It is right next to a big temple called Wat Prok which I unfortunately never got round to visiting. But the area generally has a nice atmosphere and feels safe to walk around at night. It's very quiet despite being so close to the busy, skyscraper filled Sathorn road. The owners are incredibly warm and welcoming and really make you feel at home. There is a large kitchen which guests are free to use, plus a lounge area with a TV. If you are looking for a comfortable and quiet place to stay in the Sathorn area, I would definitely recommend Baan Sathorn Backpacker Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaomiMih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napaporn N, Owner at FAB House Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you , for your amazing review and thanks again for stay with us ,
" and will always happy to see you guys next time " your home away from home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Here Hostel
Here Hostel
#14 of 1,417 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Banglamphu
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
#34 of 1,417 in Bangkok
728 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 895 in Bangkok
8,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 895 in Bangkok
6,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FAB House Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FAB House Bangkok

Address: 45 Charoen Rat Soi 3, Sathorn, Soi Wat Prok | Thung Wat Don, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Baan Sathorn Backpacker Hostel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 1,417 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $140 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FAB House Bangkok 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation rentals for a group of friends and family in Bangkok Thailand /10 minutes walk to BTS /Van service/Airport pickup/Tour service Please contact us for your amazing holiday at FAB House Bangkok; ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your FAB House Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing