We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Poutine in Asia !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snack Bar Bkk

Snack Bar Bkk
Ranked #341 of 10,627 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Thai, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Banglamphu
Description: French Canadian own restaurant.OPEN FROM : Monday to Sunday 12pm to 12am.Chill out atmosphere and amazing western food at competitive price, snack bar bkk offer a wide range of Canadian, Lebanese and vegetarian food with daily Thai food specials, imported beers and wines. we also show ice hockey and other sports everyday.For any inquiries you can call us. Help us served you better by calling a head for direction or table booking as some nights it can be very busy. see you all soon for POUTINE and more.Thanks
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Best Poutine in Asia !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Thanks Boris for the excellent poutine ! Me and my family realy enjoyed it last week in Bangkok. Hope to visit you again soon again in Thailand.

Daniel

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    47
    11
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
“Something special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I lived in Bangkok and I've been coming to this place since it's humble beginnings as a 'poutine stand' on the corner of Samsen Soi 2... I come here for the friendly atmosphere and delicious food. I recommend this place to everyone!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank turbojethellion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real gourmet burgers in BKK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

As far as I have found, this is the best burger around Khao San area in Bangkok.
The quality of the burger meat, the flavours, the fillings, the buns, the fries, and the rest, make for a great feed. The atmosphere is lively, and it is an excellent value for money.
Me and my wife walked away stuffed and satisfied.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IgorBilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poutine in Bangkok? It's true!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

After living out of Montreal for years now, I heard that there was Poutine in Bangkok... So I had to try it. Well it's true and on top of that everything is homemade, fries, burger, falafel... cooked right in front of you. It's a piece of art to see the cook going in her kitchen!! On top of that, the ambiance is so friendly, you're traveling alone? You'll probably start talking with your table neighbor at some point or you will have a conversation with the friendly staff!!! It's a place to go if you're homesick!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sly_The_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great homemade food & Friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I strongly recommended to visit The Snack bar BKK, high quality food with low price, especially to those who's been travelling and missing home cooking. The food and the beverage is affordable with a friendly service. The restaurant is clean with an open kitchen, all their food are freshly made serve to order! This restaurant is located in Samsen Soi 2 about 1 min walk from Bang Lampu street and 5 mins walk from Khaosan Road. If you love CHEESY CHIPS & GRAVY .....DON"T MISS THIS PLACE!! (there's also many more great food choice on the menu). I would definately go back there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rutaikanok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snack Bar Bkk also viewed

 

Been to Snack Bar Bkk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing