We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your local away from home”
Review of Stash Bar & Bistro

Stash Bar & Bistro
Ranked #2,213 of 10,792 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, European, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Stash, trendy bar bistro in the sub soi Suk 11 (BTS Nana Station) Offers Happy Hours promo from 5 to 8pm on some local beers, cocktails and wines. Wide range of alcohols, liquors, shots at very affordable prices. Open every day from 5pm to midnight. Bistro means food as well, enjoy original snacks, sandwiches, burgers and more while relaxing in the pleasant atmosphere of this charming small soi.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Your local away from home”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you're looking for a place with a friendly place where the drinks are cheap and the atmosphere is friendly, I would recommend Stash. It's a great place to get away from Charlie's which is always crowded and you the drinks are priced pretty much the same. Food is also reasonable. Here, you can almost always get a seat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fjhigginsiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great Drinks- Great ambience!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This un-expensive place is great to dine, it has good quality food to caters all palates. The drinks are great too, and the ambiance is good. It's packed with expats and tourists hanging out in soi 11. A must visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ludo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Enjoy good time with your friends for 500 THb”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I am going there very often with some friends.. Steack Tartare - French Fries + 4 beers is less than 500 Baths ... Please, let me know if you can find a better deal than that in the middle of soi 11. The music and the atmosphere is relaxing as well...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“great moment great dinner!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

a very good food home cooking style. first day in Thailand but thanks for the amazing knowledgeable staff that really wants you to have a good time and we did! I WILL BE BACK .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tcomo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijsenhout, Holland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for beers, forget about the food.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

First time (first week July) we went with a small group and enjoyed the drinks. Local beers are reasonably prices but cocktails or mixed drinks are double the price of the place directly opposite.
Second time we decided to have dinner there as the menu seemed interesting. Unfortunately this was really disappointing. I started with Merguez sausage, this was a tiny little beef (not the usual lamb) sausage on a piece of bread with 8 or 9 half pieces of fries, soaked in oil. For 180 baht this 2-bite snack was no value for money. Nevertheless I kept good hope for the main course: duck leg confit. Compared to the starter this 230 baht main is well priced but it was the tiniest duck leg I've seen in my live and it was deep fried! I could take 2-3 bites from the middle and the rest was so hard it just crumbled. After this disappointing meal I went to the Sportsman around the corner to have something decent to eat. They have Filipino staff so English is not a problem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jochem_Spaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stash Bar & Bistro also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Stash Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing