We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok Breeze!!”

Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar
Ranked #66 of 11,177 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, International, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
Reviewed April 10, 2014

First step of this place reminded me about Vertigo at Banyantree Hotel.. It took you some effort and 10minutes to get to the roof top. Good service, Good area management, Good beverage price and of course cool music! It's a place for hanging out with big group of friends but not sound romantic to me... zeppelin is better place for a couple in their neighbor area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kharavas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Kharavas c,

Greetings from Octave rooftop lounge & bar,

Thank you so much for reviewing us on trip advisor, we appreciate your time. We are glad that you enjoyed your evening with us, as you mentioned Octave is spread through 3 different floors and each floor is significantly different to each other and provides different atmosphere.

We thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you back to Octave very soon!
Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,386)
There are newer reviews for Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 913 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Perfect Place to unwind after busy days in a busy Bangkok city! Breathtaking view, perfect, and i said perfect ambience… Reasonable price and great service.. Generous on the drinks.. For this only this place deserves a 5 stars!! Must go when you;re in BKK..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yankiekiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Bverage at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Yankiekiki,



Greetings from Octave rooftop lounge & bar!
Thank you very much for giving us such a great review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your time and the recommendation. We are delighted to have learned that you enjoyed your evening. Our aim is to make sure that every guest coming to the Octave gets a great experience from Food, Beverage, service to Music and we are very happy you enjoyed them all.

Do let us know if we can be any assistance in your future visits, looking forward to see you again in Octave.



Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was staying at the Marriot that accomodates this roof top lounge.
The lounge is a 3 floor lounge each floor giving a 360 degree view of the bangkok city. The service time of the place is not very good however you do not find the wait too long as you are absorbed by the beautiful view of the lounge.
The prices are a little expensive however you wouldnt mind paying a premium for the view.
Ideal place to be on a romantic date, you have personalised cabin stlyed tables which just add to the coziness of the place..
If you want to relax and have a good dinner, you must visit this amazing place which plays some decent music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank geet219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear geet219,

Greetings from Octave rooftop lounge & bar!

We appreciate your time and such a thoughful & constructive feedback. We are delighted that you had lovely experience with us. We took a note of the service time which is very important to us as we believe that its the people and the service which makes the difference and makes the guest come back. Thank you so much for recommending us on trip advisor as well. The team is very encouraged to see such beautiful comments.

We look forward to welcome you back to Octave very soon again!
Best Regards,
Carlos Netto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My fiancee and I arrived shortly after 7 pm. In the lobby we were directed to the elevator which took us to the 45th floor. When walking in to the bar/restaurant we were asked if we wanted to eat as well or just have drinks. At that moment we only felt like the drinks so we were shown to an elevator that took us to the 48th floor. The view was breathtaking and the drinks were good.Happy hour that is between 5 and 8 pm gets you two drinks for the price of one. I feared that the place would be crowded considering the happy hour, but we got a table right away. The waitress was also very helpful professional and we had our drinks within five minutes of our order.

The beer is a bit on the expensive side, by Thai standards starting at 195 Baht ($7,50). The drinks however ranged from 395 Baht ($12,50) to about 500 Baht ($16). Be there for the happy hour, this will save you money.

Positive:
Stunning view. Good service. Good drinks. Good food (oysters and sushi). Reasonable prices.

Negative:
The beer is a bit expensive by Thai standards.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SamArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear SamArchie,

Thank you very much for your time taken in giving us such a great review. We appreciate your thoughtful comments. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your evening with us. We also took a note of the beer prices as you mentioned. Please stay assured that we regularly monitor our prices and guest comments and periodically update them once required.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back to Octave very soon.
Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

ordered drinks and a cigar, the cigar took 20 minutes to come and had to remind the waitress I had ordered a cigar. then got told I couldn't smoke it in the outside bar and had to go inside. even though the waitress took the cigar and a lighter to my table outside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmdave83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Octave rooftop lounge & bar
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at Ocatve and appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We do only allow smoking in 2 designated areas on the 45th floor due to food service but this should have been communicated to you when you sat down. Please accept my apologies and if you have any further thoughts please write to me at carlos.netto@marriott.com.

We thank you once again for your time and feedback, looking forward to welcome you back to Octave soon.

Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing