We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent atmosphere”

Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar
Ranked #51 of 10,686 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

What make this place remarkable is the stunning view of the Bangkok city.
Food is excellent with creative combination but you won't find a big meal here. Prices are at the high ends as expected. The reception lady was very friendly and helpful. Definately going back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Somchun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Somchun,

Greetings from Octave rooftop bar & lounge,

Thank you for your comment. It is glad to know you had a good time at Octave. We appreciate your kind words and feedbacks, and I will share your kind remarks with the entire team as I am certain that your kind compliment will further motivate us to fulfill our mission to continuously getting better.

We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again at Octave very soon.

Best Regards,
Carlos Netto
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    756
    309
    65
    37
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lack of manner!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We are here for birthday celebration since we have heard of its roof top view. For this reason, you won't be disappointed at all.

Once we started to order our drink, we heard the staff shouted to each other (over our heads) and even used rude words in Thai. Fortunately, Farang guests didnt know what they were talking about. tried to find the manager but saw none acting like one. It seems like there's no manager here.
After our first drink, no one came to offer us another drink or did I expect too much from here??

Helpful?
Thank SakulAom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Restaurants at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear SakulAom,

Greetings! Thank you very much for your feedback for Octave. My sincere apology for the inconvenience you faced, this is definitely not what Octave is known for. Please be assured that we will take every step to make sure that this doesn't happen again. In the meantime if I can be any further assistance please feel free to write me at "suyash.kumar@marriott.com"

We are looking forward to your next visit to Octave rooftop bar & lounge.

Sincere regards,
Suyash Kumar
Director of Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We went for the novelty value of drinking in such a place, and we really enjoyed. The views were amazing and it was a nice relaxing atmosphere. My girlfriend got locked in the toilet for ten mins, but we saw the funny side to that. Only downside is that 3 taxi drivers didn't know where it was. Reception got us a ride back to khao San on way out which made things easier.

Helpful?
Thank Birdsmith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Birdsmith2,

Greetings from Octave Rooftop Bar & Lounge

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our Trip Advisor page, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience; we have also taken a note of the Toilet issue which has been addressed. Please use Sukhumvit Soi 57 for our hotel as there are 3 different Marriott hotels in Sukhumvit line and often confusing amongst taxi drivers.

Thank you once again and looking forward to your next visit.
Sincere regards,
Carlos Netto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Overrated. Service is really poor, wonder what's the criteria for hiring those staff for star property. Like I said go to this joint for a nice city scape, grab a drink and adios. Don't expect a good customer service and I will leave it upto you people to narrate your own story.

Helpful?
Thank travellerlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Jampay,

Greetings from Octave and Thank you very much for giving us the feedback on Trip Advisor.
I sincerely apologize for the service inconveniences you had to face, please stay assured that we are urgently looking into this matter and will make sure to avoid any reoccurance.
Please contact me at "carlos.netto@marriott.com" if I could be any rurther assistance or if I can be at your service at our Octave Bar hopefully very soon.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback
Best Regards,
Carlos Netto
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Relaxing 'Sundowners' overlooking the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

What a location to unwind with specialty cocktails on the roof top open deck overlooking the rest of the city far below.

First class service, background music and an opportunity to people watch all contribute to a unique experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, Director of Food & Beverage at Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Russell W,

Warm Greeting from Octave Rooftop Lounge & Bar!

Thank you very much for great feedback with regards to your experience with us, Your feedback is very important to us, we are delighted that you liked the cocktails on our 49th floor, you may have noted that we serve two for one signature cocktails every day from 5pm to 8pm on 49th floor.
Thank you very much once again!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Octave again hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,
Carlos Netto
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Octave Rooftop Lounge and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing