We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Private Thai Home Cooking Lesson (since 2004)
38

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Onnuch Freshmart
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
26
38
14
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
38
14
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Very close to where we stayed ..good fresh market..lots of spices herbs vegetables and kitchen appliances

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

we found this nice enclave of vendors selling street food with a cute water fountain in the middle. cost of food was very reasonable and the "food market" becomes more alive at night. there is a big screen projector tv and customers are able to watch soccer matches while enjoying a cold one. there is a bar there but no "beer ladies" so the place is not sleazy. appropriate place to bring kids.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank tymlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

This is worth a visit ! I wont call this a market it is just a few food stalls and seating area next to a centre ( on Nut BTS exit ) and not a 10 min walk.

There are a few other vendors with clothing ect along the streets.

Try the strawberry jug ... we enjoyed all the sweets in it ;)

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank angeliques651
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

This one is called a new market which is roughly 10 min walk from bts. I found it when I googled night markets. its not night market at all, it has some disgusting looking food and bars. nothing else to do, nothing else to buy. it was dead with 3 white men and their Thai "lady friends" there are no toilets in those "restaurants" no clean running water for the cooks to wash the food or wash their hands. no hygiene standards. I mean I know its Asia but would you go to a place like that in Europe no, even homeless people get better food from a better restaurants run by any charity

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank tonyhalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Arrived last week at 16.10hrs. Ordered food and 2 beers. Sorry no alcohol till 16.30. No problem we will come back later. Er ok you can have a beer.
Food good then the bar at the back opened. Had a couple more beers at the bar and more food. Requested WiFi Code - sorry it’s use is for the owners only. No problem. Requested some serviettes or tissues. Sorry these are for sale only albeit only 20 baht. Went to the toilet. No paper or tissues at all. No towels and NO soap. I’m guessing these were the only conveniences so what do the staff do? Very poor show and even poorer hygiene. A real shame and let down. As far as I am concerned cleanliness is paramount.

Date of experience: January 2018
5  Thank hclose999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews