We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boxpackers Hostel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$212
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$230
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
330
157
21
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
157
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastwalking distance to pratunam marketmixed dormstrategic locationplatinum mallno elevatornice breakfastphaya thai stationawesome stayplace to staymassage parlourscentral worldpratunam areanight marketlaundry serviceevery morningdouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 513 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Hey there! I stayed here for one week and I'm so glad I did. The rooms-boxes give you much more privacy and comfort compared to the regular shared bedroom and the prices are the same! It's the first time I found an hotel with this concept and I have to say it's brilliant!
The bathrooms and common areas are always very clean and I love the design with wood modern-kinda-looking! People if also very friendly and helpful! So worth the price!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Easy check-in, friendly staff, amazingly clean rooms and toilets, cozy bed pods, excellent beer and delicious cakes at the check in area, centrally located, a hundred baht cheaper and I would go back again!

Room Tip: there is no swimming pool, not sure about room service
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evapetteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed here along with my 3 friends for a short trip in Bangkok and to be honest it's more than what we had expected before. We got the information by googling it and we didn't think it will be as good as in the picture but when we came, it's just the same. Two thumbs up for the cleanliness! apart from the location that's quite far from the main road, I will surely come back and spend my short trip in Bangkok at Boxpacker again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvkml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Tucked away in a quiet alley, yet not too far from the busy Petchaburi road, Boxpackers is like a gem in Bangkok waiting to be discovered. The cozy lounge and cafe are just nice for people to enjoy a cup of coffee or simply some quiet moments. The room is super clean, so is the bathroom. It is not next to any BTS station but still within walking distance to big malls and attractions like Platinum mall, Central world, Siam Ocean world, Erawan shrine, etc. For a Thai experience, there are massage services and local food just along the street. Best for adventurous, fun loving people.

Room Tip: Cherry wood dorm is best for you if you are all girls and a party of 4.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here whilst back packing with a few friends and it was really good, didn't know what to expect on arrival but i was more than happy when I left. Price was amazing value and no where else i stayed compared to box packers in terms of price, safety and cleanliness! Travelling around not an issue as you can get a tuk tuk anywhere or use the train!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSK2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews