We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ensure You Aren't in a Hurry”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Corner

The Corner
Ranked #221 of 10,675 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Sathorn
Description: The corner is located in the heart of the city, in a famous expat area in sathorn Soi 1. You will find a full list of breakfast (all day), and homemade Sandwiches, as well as freshly made mediterranean cuisine, and all Thai delights. You will also find a great selection of fresh juices and an excellent coffee. Indoor/ Outdoor, free wifi, great vibe! The corner also offers rooms at a very reasonable price.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Ensure You Aren't in a Hurry”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is the fourth time I've been to this restaurant. Its a quaint little restaurant featuring, Thai and International cuisine at great prices. The drinks are cheap and cheerful and the service personnel are friendly and funny.

Only issue is they seem to be short staffed in the kitchen and meals take a long time to come out. That's ok if you are expecting it , but if with a group of kids it can be a bit tiresome.

I'll save this restaurant for nights when I want to hang out for a few hours and not be in and out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussiExpatinHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    67
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“American Breakfast”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

After over five weeks on the road with mixed food experiences, I was craving a quiet Sunday morning American breakfast. Good bacon, check! Good bread, check. Good eggs, check. Good butter and jam, check and check. Good potatoes and mushrooms, check and check. The restaurant is right by my apartment so I definitely plan to come back and try another menu item. Perfect quiet Sunday morning!

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A cute, open-air place with great breakfast and dining options. The atmosphere is relaxed and pleasant, and the service is warm and friendly.

My partner and I had breakfast here, and we were amazed at the attention to detail. The sunny side up eggs were cooked perfectly, and the breakfast came with great French press coffee. We came back many times and enjoyed every one.

On our last night in Bangkok, we had dinner there, and enjoyed it tremendously. We had the Mediterranean platter and a pizza, and everything was delightful. The hummus, falafel, and baba ganoush were perfect. (They were fresh and authentic enough that they made me nostalgic of my trips to the Middle East.) The pizza was handmade, with a delicious thin crust.The tiramisu for dessert was perfect, not too sweet like it should be, with creamy mascarpone.

Highly recommended, and a spot I'll surely visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Triseult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earthnsun, Owner at The Corner, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Triseult,

All our team would like to thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
We are very please that you enjoyed and appreciate our food and service.
We are looking forward to welcome you any time soon @ "The Corner".
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere in a Relaxed Setting”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

my husband & I stopped by for an early lunch/late breakfast on a particularly lazy day and we were pleasantly surprised to find this wonderful little bistro in our own neighbourhood. The food was fantastic, the wine was great & the prices were very reasonable. I was thrilled to find that all of the ingredients are fresh & organic wherever possible and the freshness comes through in their great dishes. We really took our time & never felt rushed, in fact we both felt encouraged to stay as long as we liked to sip wine or drink coffee & watch the world go by. We'll be sure to stop by for breakfast and I have a feeling This will now be my new favorite local cafe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earthnsun, Owner at The Corner, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Jeanne,

All our team would like to thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
We are very please that you enjoyed and appreciate our food and service.
We are looking forward to welcome you any time soon @ "The Corner".
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice small place to eat and meet friend.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This one is good to sit and eat,even meet up your friend.It is new and very clean.I like how they do decoration.Simple but nice,food is good also...try here and you will tell the same.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KSalvat0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner also viewed

 

Been to The Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing