We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good couples hotel and close to sightseeing”
Review of Chillax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chillax Resort
Ranked #138 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good couples hotel and close to sightseeing”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Me and my wife spent 4 nights here during May and enjoyed the stay immensely.
As far as price goes you are going to be hard pressed finding anything else in this price range that has the same level of quality, I would say the level of quality is on par with hotels costing twice as much.

The hotels location puts it about 15 minutes taxi ride to some of the big Bangkok tourist attractions such as the imperial palace and Wat Arun which makes it a great location for a sightseeing visit. However the location is a bit of a trek from some of the big nightlife spots in Bangkok.

The rooms are very nice and seem to be catered to couples with master bedrooms that look straight into the shower and bath areas.

The hotel amenities where also top notch, the main restaurant serves a good variety of traditional Thai dishes as well as western dishes and it is all quite reasonably priced.
there is a rooftop pool with bar that has a great view of the city skyline.

The service is also top notch, the hotel has one or two taxis on standby for guests so we would just wander down to the lobby and tell the doorman where we wanted to go, he would then grab the cab for us and advise exactly how much it would cost.
full menu room service and poolside service was also available all hours so we could just have our meals brought to us by the pool.

So all in all we loved our time here and would definitely consider the hotel the next time we are in Bangkok.

So to review:
Positives:
- Great value for money.
- Great service
- Great location for sightseeing.
- Great location for couples

Negatives:
- Not the best location for nightlife.
- Not the best hotel for families.

Room Tip: - go for one of the rooms with the full spa bath as it is fantastic and does not add that much to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Ryan

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Also I am very pleased to read your recommend regarding our luxuries guestroom and facillities.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    605
    161
    50
    42
See reviews for
137
959
77
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in their top room and felt spoilt. The spa bath was a big plus and perfect after a long flight. We were able to walk to the tourist sites from here. Great breakfasts too. Nice massage place just down the road that is also cheap.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Its Great open plan so if you want to use the toilet don't expect any privacy but would stop here again staff are fantastic and Koa san rd is close by

Taxi and Tuk Tuk at the door but ones 100m down the road are cheaper. 40baht to Koa San rd

Food everywhere just out side 7/11 50m away

Clean Close to everything happy to return

Room Tip: Double spa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We recently stayed at the Chillax resort for one night on our way back to New Zealand from Nepal. It was clean and tidy and the huge spa baths were very welcome after three weeks trekking! The rooms were a bit on the small side for the people that it says it fit, and the bathroom is only closed off by a shower curtain, rather than a wall. Not ideal in our situation when sharing with children, but would be ok for just a couple. The staff were all super helpful and we would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kiwi_travelin_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is very luxurious and in a great location! Just a short walk from khoa San road! The hotel staff are extremely friendly and cannot do enough for you! They also speak good English wish is beneficial. The hotel is quiet at night as it is slightly set back from all the tourist action! The breakfast is mostly the same each day but a good choice before a day of tourist attractions! This is the perfect hotel for a short Bangkok hotel before continuing your travels, as you get to experience the true Bangkok! Cannot fault it one bit!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannahlouises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

How could you go wrong with a place called "Chillax". I loved the name so when I had two nights to spend in Bangkok I picked this place. The room was great, got the one with the big jetted bathtub; very nice. All the rooms have a tiny terrace you can step out on, I really liked that cause many times I feel claustrophobic in hotel rooms. The people were friendly and the pool was very nice. Breakfast was good too. The location was perfect, just close enough to the action of Bangkok, but off the path enough to be quiet. The bellmen took care of getting us taxi / tuk tuk by getting on their bicycles and riding a block to the main street. Next time I am in Bangkok I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the one with the big tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddTieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Excellent stay staff very friendly,very helpful nothing but good to say,swimming pool on roof a joy in the heat.on site tour desk very helpful.very comfy beds close to sights but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: There are rooms with jacuzzis in great way to de stress after travelling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddavidplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#66 of 867 in Bangkok
1,037 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#174 of 867 in Bangkok
1,216 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#17 of 867 in Bangkok
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#172 of 867 in Bangkok
1,297 reviews
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#148 of 867 in Bangkok
1,824 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillax Resort

Property: Chillax Resort
Address: 274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chillax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillax resort features spacious accommodations with amazing views of Bangkok’s old town. Easily accessibility to various tourist attractions including; Khaosan road, Grand Palace and Golden Mount temple. The major shopping centers including Siam Paragon, MBK and Central world are just 5 Kms away from the property.Free WIFI along the property and the best fine dining restaurant makes it a great choice for many travelers. Every room in the property has a private Jacuzzi. Superbly furnished comfortable rooms are decorated with two interior designs; Modern Dark and Colonial Bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chillax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing