We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chillax by name...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chillax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chillax Resort
Ranked #136 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Chillax by name...”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Chillax by nature.

Great rooms with comfy beds and our room included a hot tub!!

The rooftop swimming pool is a great bonus, especially after hot and sticky days exploring Bangkok.

The staff were friendly and the neighbourhood is safe.

Location is great. The right distance from Khao San road and away from it.

The breakfast is the reason it is not excellent. It wasn't that great for the extra money when you can get better for cheaper nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRoseJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear John

Thank you for choosing to stay a Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While I am very happy to read your positive comments. Also thank you for your value comment regarding our breakfast. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have comment.

I trust we will have the opportuity to restore your confidence in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back..

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    574
    156
    45
    37
See reviews for
131
909
77
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bearsden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Chillax is a good hotel in a good location at a good price. We stayed in a premier room which had a large bath tub facing the kingsize bed. The bathtub is open plan to the bedroom area and linked to the shower, whb and wc. There is a partial height glass door between the whb and shower therefore the toilet is semi open plan.
The hotel is in a quiet location but only a 5 min walk from Khosan Rd.
The rooftop pool is relaxing and quite small but very busy when you really want it at the end of a hectic day. Quiet in the morning.
Breakfast was typical of this standard of hotel. Overall I wouls stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in a premier room for a big bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Gordon

Thank you for your kind review. We are delight that you enjoyed your Premier luxurious guestroom,the hotel decor, roof top swimming pool and breakfast at Phranakhon Restaurant and the service provided to you by our staff. We take great pride in our location as we are stiuate in the old city of the most histories area.

We do hoe to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

It is very well located and well priced, the food although very good is very pricey. Guests seem to be allowed to bring other people to their rooms as it was very noisy in the room next door.
Service varied, at the restaurant it was superb, as it was the room service. However when I asked whether I could stay an extra night or if they could suggest alternative accommodation as my flight had been delayed the reception staff were abrupt and not very polite.

The rooms are nice although a bit strange, there is no privacy between the bedroom and the bathroom. It seems they cater to a specific demographic. I would come back but I don't think they deserve 4 stars or that the pricing is appropriate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroqp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Value Guest

Thank you for your choosing to stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Thank you again for your value comment, I also would like to reiterate my apologies if you were left to feel in anyway disappointed with our receptionist. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate step to correct any deficiencies.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and what a start to our trip. The hotel is set back from the Main Street but a good location to shops,restaurants you can walk to koh San road and also the grand palace easily, the hotel itself was spotlessly clean, very friendly staff with very good English and always keen to help. Our room was a deluxe with jacuzzi bath which was amazing. Very modern spacious and comfortable. The hotel had a roof top pool which was a bonus. After a long day of sightseeing great way to relax. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on breakfast. But overall great stay in Bangkok,hope to return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessv89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Value guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. I am very please to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard your stay like a hidden gem in Bangkok.

Also I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team service, luxuries guestroom and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

I do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We spent 4 nights on March. It was a great stay with great staff at Front Desk, Security Guard and Restaurant. The pool was also great at 6th floor. The food was nice. Unfortunately the was something leak on service in Housekeeping, our blanket cover was not changed for 4 nights stay, the shampoo and bath soap were not refilled. The others were cleaned very well, they took care perfectly. We will be back. Thanks for the great service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Value Guest

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions afte your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. I also would like to reiterate my apologies if you were left to feel in anyway disappointed with our room maid. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to Chillax Resort Bangkok in the future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at Chillax for two nights in early April and were happy with our decision. The place is new and in a great location (about a 10 minute walk from Kho San Road and 15 minute walk from the river ferry).

Pros: clean and well kept; secure; awesome rooftop pool; very friendly staff; LOCATION

Cons: walls are a bit thin, heard doors and people in the hall; no conditioner (just "Conditioning Shampoo"); A/C only turns on when you're in the room so it's a bit hot when you come in; restaurant food was passable but nothing special; shower water was scalding, we couldn't get the cold water to work

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Jenny

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Chiilax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While I am very happy to read your positive comment, also thank you for your value comment We will taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the future, I look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Chillax Resort is a very nice hotel in a great location. You'll get to Khao San Rd. on foot in five minutes and it will take you about 10 - 15 minutes in a tuk tuk to get to the main temples. The rooms are large, cozy and very stylish. It's a very nice place to stay in Bangkok.

The only thing that did not make me too happy was the fact that tere was no wall dividing the bathroom from the bedroom, there was only a curtain. It's not a problem when you take a shower, but there are moments when you don't appreciate it unless you want to share everything with your partner... ;)

Despite it I highly recommend Chillax Resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Silvie

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to the Chillax Resort Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#68 of 852 in Bangkok
965 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#178 of 852 in Bangkok
1,153 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#23 of 852 in Bangkok
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 852 in Bangkok
1,230 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#53 of 852 in Bangkok
1,325 reviews
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#128 of 852 in Bangkok
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillax Resort

Property: Chillax Resort
Address: 274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chillax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillax resort features spacious accommodations with amazing views of Bangkok’s old town. Easily accessibility to various tourist attractions including; Khaosan road, Grand Palace and Golden Mount temple. The major shopping centers including Siam Paragon, MBK and Central world are just 5 Kms away from the property.Free WIFI along the property and the best fine dining restaurant makes it a great choice for many travelers. Every room in the property has a private Jacuzzi. Superbly furnished comfortable rooms are decorated with two interior designs; Modern Dark and Colonial Bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chillax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing