We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean hotel close to Kao-san Road.”
Review of Chillax Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chillax Resort
Ranked #142 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very clean hotel close to Kao-san Road.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

10 minutes by walk from Kao-san road.
Good hotel, very clean with roof top swimming pool and Jacuzzi.
stuff is helpful and nice.
good value for money given the fact that it's quite hotel but reletevly close to the center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Nir

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Chillax Resort Bangkok. While I am very happy to read your positive comments after your recent stay.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Chillax Resort Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    600
    160
    49
    42
See reviews for
136
948
77
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

it is really a nice to have nice and clean hotel in old town, which is very close to palce and temple.
people were nice and everything was good there.it was bit far from new town where all the shopping mall is situated but sill if you like to do some window shopping you can walk from the street and you can see many shops and reastaurant.

so you can choose this hotel for best rooms and cleanliness.

Room Tip: take the room on street view so u can have balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laxmigoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Value guest

I am very pleased to learn of your positive comment after your stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding our situated.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is modern, less than 3 month old when we visited. If you like modern decor then you'll love this place but it's not really my taste, silver chairs and head boards make it look like a mock Indian palace.

The hotel is very clean and when we had a problem with noisy aircon unit in our room the maintenance staff came to fix it straight away. However, if you were looking for a tasty breakfast this place will be a let down, breakfast is a little sparse, very low budget and not tasty.

The staff were very helpful other than the lady we called at reservations who was very unhelpful and her poor grasp of English didn't help the situation. She was very aggressive on the phone and would only help to change our reservation when cajoled. Shame really as she was the only unhelpful staff member we came across in our time at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LookinLooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Lookin

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I would like to extend my sincere apologies that you were left feel disappointed with our breakfast items and expecially our reservation. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provied, taking immediale steps to correct any deficiencies.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the future. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigon, null, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Modern facilities, free wifi, spa in room. If you want to be close the Grand Palace this is the place to be.
Location - is a problem if you want to also go shopping in the old central areas - MBK, etc, is difficult to get to - no trains and other public transport not easy to locate; taxis and tuk tuks from hotel will rarely pick you up unless you are going to a well known location and then only after the usual "haggling" over price - for a metered taxi it got a bit too much. Coming back from the central area to the hotel was even worse and no taxi would agree to drive us back on a meter. Rooms are ok, but if you get a room facing anything other than the front then its not the most pleasant view. Hot / cold water system is a problem - maybe because the hotel is very new. This hotel is expensive for what it is and there are better options with better access to all parts of the city. Breakfast is ok but they don't even offer "fresh eggs" station or other freshly cooked options. most of the buffet food was cold. They even charge THB300 if you take the sliipers?? Will not return and wouldn't recommend, sorry.

Room Tip: If you must - ask for a room facing the front / entrance side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel was good in the sense that the rooms were clean but slippers were worn and costs BHT300 per pair. The hotel buffet breakfast was mediocre as they don't have much options. But I had one lunch at the hotel, the A La Cart menu is somewhat better.

Hotel staff were friendly though a few of them doesn't really speak english very well, just repeat a few more times and take things slowly - all staff were very eager to help.

Our in room Jacuzzi wasn't working when we checked in but it was quickly fixed.

The mediocre breakfast was a big downfall for me but the helpful and eager staff I give it 4/5.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mma1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Value guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. I also would like to reiterate my apologies if you were left to feel in anyway disappointed during your stay with us. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the furture. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Well located near Khaosan rd and the Grand palace, they offered free tuktuk for their guest to Grand Palace. Lobby and Rooms are finely decorated with taste, very chic and clean , staffs are very polite and friendly, i came with my kids age 16 n 12 and thought rooms are very romantic with jacuzzi inside, swimming pools on the roof top excellent, with gym , breakfast are very minimal but hoping they will have free chocolates for kids later, wifi fast in the room, we will definitely go back to this Romatic family friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Book for a jacuzzi, but just give them 1000 bhatt deposit but they will give it back >
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariandid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Marian

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We are glad to learn that you and your family appreciate our decorates and facilities. Your kind feedback means a lot to us. We also sincerely your comment regarding our breakfast which will be share with our team.

Once again, thank you for stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back and hope to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here with the lads for one night on the booze. My roommate clogged the bog with a number 2. Any western toilet would have been powerful enough to flush it away hence I have deducted one star. Also told the lads there was a jacuzzi in each room but when we arrived it was a glorified bath tub so I had to endure banter from the lads for the rest of my holiday. Other than that its a gd hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billy_babbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisit L, General Manager at Chillax Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Billy

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chillax Resort Bangkok and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I would like to extend my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Paisit Lojanakarn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#67 of 863 in Bangkok
1,018 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#170 of 863 in Bangkok
1,200 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#17 of 863 in Bangkok
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 863 in Bangkok
1,384 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#175 of 863 in Bangkok
1,286 reviews
Banglamphu
Nanda Heritage Hotel
Nanda Heritage Hotel
#132 of 863 in Bangkok
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillax Resort

Property: Chillax Resort
Address: 274 Samsen Soi 2 Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chillax Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chillax resort features spacious accommodations with amazing views of Bangkok’s old town. Easily accessibility to various tourist attractions including; Khaosan road, Grand Palace and Golden Mount temple. The major shopping centers including Siam Paragon, MBK and Central world are just 5 Kms away from the property.Free WIFI along the property and the best fine dining restaurant makes it a great choice for many travelers. Every room in the property has a private Jacuzzi. Superbly furnished comfortable rooms are decorated with two interior designs; Modern Dark and Colonial Bright. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chillax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing