We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor
Ranked #28 of 1,300 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed 2 Days / 1 Night with Family & Friends.

An excellent hotel. Good Service, very effecient staff.

Good Breakfast spread, with a variety of options catering to all regions / nationals.

Will surely go back.!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kocheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrit G, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Mats_of_Sweden,

Warm Greeting from Marriott Executive Apartment Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back with us on your future trip hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 290 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've just spent 16 nights in the Marriott apartments and it is a fine new property. Location is terrific - close to the BTS & its link to the MRT, cabs are plentiful, and the nightlife/dining in Thonglor is great. Check-in with Abee was swift and it was great to be shown the property by someone who is so enthusiastic about his work. Staff were terrific throughout. The building is new and there were a couple of minor teething things that were dealt with quickly.
Beds are exceptionally comfortable, bathrooms terrific - the rain shower is addictive. Furnishings are comfortable and tasteful and the kitchen is very useable. One minor design thing, at least for someone working in the room, is the small dining table multi-tasks as a work space - OK for some but I would have preferred a dedicated workspace. That said, the staff found me an adjustable desk chair which made life much easier!
Great hotel - great people!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrit G, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Duncan M,

Warm Greeting from Marriott Executive Apartment Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the hotel location, level of service, room facilities and room condition. Your feedback not only endorse such belief and are great testimony to our associate but will also serve an inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which we are renowned.

And I do apologize for small dining table, I will take your comment as a case study and will try to improve as fast as we can.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I loved this place. 5 star for £60 a night. well worth it. Two rooftop bars-absolutely stunning- went there every night. Food in bars and restaurants excellent (miniscule portions for 'surf and turf' on the 2nd floor- dont bother!!) but everything else fantastic. apartments are great, well designed with everything you could need.
Only complaint was the lifts which drove me insane. High tech and digital but just didnt work properly half the time. Why the necessitity to overcomplicate a lift I don't know.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlieboots2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrit G, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear charlieboots2142,

Warm Greeting from Marriott Executive Apartment Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the Octave Bar (Rooftop bar), the District Grill & Bar Restaurant, room condition and well design.

And I do apologize for the Elevator issues. I would like to assure you that this issue is taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips to the hotel hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Everyone kept telling us to stay near Khao San Road. Stay in Ko Ratanakosin. Stay in Banglamphu. I am so glad we went ahead and used out Marriott points to stay here, on the other side of the city. I loved the Sukhumvit neighborhood. The hotel is a block away from the Thong Lo Skytrain station which makes getting around very easy (except to the Grand Palace area...the Skytrain doesn't go there). Even for areas that aren't accessible by Skytrain, cabs in Bangkok are extremely affordable and the traffic wasn't as bad as I had been expecting. The reason I love the Sukhumvit area is because local Thai people live and work there. It has the good parts of Bangkok--impromptu sidewalk markets, noodle shops, massage--without the hustlers always trying to sell you a tuk-tuk or a ticket to this or that. We were very concerned that the neighborhood wouldn't be central enough. We ended up LOVING the location. The neighborhood feels authentically Thai.

The hotel itself feels authentically Marriott. By this I mean clean, modern, and western. The Executive Apartments take it to a new level. We booked just the regular hotel, but because the hotel is BRAND NEW (open only a couple of months) and because there is still some construction going on in the basement parking area, the hotel room(s) we were offered smelled strongly of paint or some kind of chemical. They walked around with us offering us different rooms (all of which were positively beautiful and comfortable) but still had a lingering smell that irritated our throats. Finally they took us to the executive apartments which are floors 7-17 or something like that--the lower floors--these were finished earlier and did not have the strong paint odor. We were grateful that they found a workable solution for us as we did not want to switch hotels. Once we settled in to the apartment, we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations: bedroom, huge bathroom, separate tub and rainfall shower, living room, two flatscreen TVs, full kitchen, washer and dryer and views of Bangkok looking magical all lit up at night. It was epic. The entire hotel, once it airs out a bit, will also be epic. Even though the hotel rooms are much smaller and don't have all the apartment amenities, they feel extremely luxurious.

The hotel also has an excellent air-conditioned gym and an outdoor pool on the 7th floor. Remember, this hotel is brand new so everything feels and looks immaculate. Fun workouts and night time swims to be had.

We did not eat in the hotel restaurant during our stay, but as a final note I will mention that their Sunday brunch looked amazing. A bit pricey, but it looked delicious.

Room Tip: The executive apartments are on the lower floors, but were finished before the top half of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrit G, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear charlieboots2142,

Warm Greeting from Marriott Executive Apartment Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay and I do apologize for the smell interfere during your stay. I would like to assure you that this issue is taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process

We would love to have you back with us on your future trip hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I checked into the hotel on March 30, 2013 and checked out 9 weeks later. The hotel was just opening so lots of small problems. In the 9 weeks I was in residence, the staff and management solved most of the opening problems. The 40th floor executive lounge is super, epically the staff. I could write forever, but the bottom line; great place to stay!

Room Tip: Spa was not opened yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrit G, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Ric W,

Warm Greeting from Marriott Executive Apartment Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Poor pressure in shower, hardly wakes u up. The first night our air con kept switching on and off and got very hot, also somehow the lights in the room gave us a fright at 6 am by suddenly switching on. Had to call reception to ask what was going on! Couldn't sleep after that. Good breakfast and only 5 min walk to bts, easy to move around the city. New property so no cab driver is familiar with area. Suites and spa not open. One good thing- staff were great, we had issues with initial reservation on agoda, and front office staff sorted it out very well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldanoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrit G, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear foodaholicnairobi,

Warm Greeting from Marriott Executive Apartment Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the good breakfast, great hotel location and great service from the front office staff.

And I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us especially in regards the water temperature, electrical system, unfamiliar with Taxi Driver. I would like to assure you that this issue is taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips to the hotel hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

sadly we only had a few nights here as it was really great apartment. The apartments themselves were attached to the hotel and so you got all the facilities of the hotel, which is sometimes lacking in serviced apartments.

All the staff were absolutely delightful, and the restaurant was great.

The evening buffet is great as it all kinds of fresh raw food that you hand to the chef to cook as and when and how you like it.

The only downside was that the spa and kids club weren't open yet, and this the only reason it is 4/5 and not 5/5.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bycostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear bycostello,

Warm Greeting from Marriott Executive Apartment Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the level of service and great food.

And I do apologize that the spa and kids club were not available during your stay but they are open right now and waiting you to try on their service.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips to the hotel hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
Akyra Thonglor Bangkok
#204 of 883 in Bangkok
252 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor

Address: 2 Soi Sukhumvit 57 | Khlongtan Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,300 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $131 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok - Sukhumvit Thonglor, guests will enjoy the convenience of a hotel, with the space, ambiance and privacy of home living. The hotel's completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, storage and 24-hour service and security. Located within the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, enjoy the fabulous Food and Beverage options as well as other facilities of a full service 5 star property. The hotel is located in the upscale residential neighborhood of Thonglor and is easily accessible from BTS sky train, all major roads and highways. The neighborhood features some of the city's trendiest restaurants, pubs, night clubs and high end retail outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing