We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location with awesome facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siamaze Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siamaze Hostel
Ranked #6 of 1,135 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
KL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location with awesome facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 days. Firstly, their reservation response via email is the fastest I get (as compared to others hostel in bangkok). Managed to book their promo of "stay 4 nights and pay for 3". With 750bht a night (private room) it's really a super great deal! The hostel is opened by a lovely couple back in Nov 2013. Both the owners are very friendly, helpful and they can speak English very well. Our departure day is fall on the same day as "Bangkok Shut Down". The owner is kind enough to allow us to check out 2 hours later than usual. Saved us the trouble of wondering around with no where to go! : )

To summarize,
Pro
- Location is great (10mins to MRT Suthisan, little bit of distance but can get a peaceful sleep at night)
- Friendly, helpful owner & staff
- Awesome in house design with new stuff (lovely garden)
- Prompt response for reservation
- 24/7 wifi

A minor prob is that hot water is only available till 11pm BKT. But apart from this, everything is just excellent!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    119
    19
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
110
139
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hostel makes staying in Bangkok a real joy. Its right off the MRT line and a straight (But congested) shot to downtown. The neighborhood has great food vendors and massage parlors. Im staying there again on my return trip.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I got here at 8am today (as I said I would when booking). The room wasn't ready for two hours. After finally going into the room though, I was impressed. Comfiest and cleanest bed I've been in in a long while. The bathrooms are top quality. The showers are ACTUALLY hot and powerful.

Bunks are like little rooms too with the individual curtains. Great place!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sullivancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Amazing hotel, great breakfast included. Its a new one, very clean, better than my own house I would say. Personal very friendly. Best Hostel I ve ever seen ! We will come back of course here to travel to Bangkok again. Great surprise for us !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreawuhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

my stay at the Siamaze hostel was great. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The best place in hostel is the common area where you can meet many travelers and you also can enjoy your breakfast talking with many people.
I'm sure, when I will return to Bangkok, Siamaze hostel will be my second house! Thanks for all! You are so sweet!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mofletitos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

During a trip through southeast Asia we ran into this beautiful place! The facilities are amazing, it's an extremely beautiful just great to stay at! The rooms were beautiful. The entire facility is clean and neat! The best about this place were the wonderful hosts of the place. Explained a lot helped us with everything we needed and we're extremely kind and friendly!! We truly felt at home with these guys. The only thing is that it is not that close to major tourist spots, but there is a metro station just 3 minutes walk away
And you can take a taxi for 100-200 baht to most of the places, the good thing about the distance though is its complete silence at night. Would definitely recommend this place for a friend visiting Bangkok.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Edokon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hostel, the best I've visited never... extremely clean new the staff and owners are super friendly, the metro is close also the supermarket is a 2 minutes and open 24 hours! In two stations the famous JJ market ... the food is excellent the rooms beautiful and colean and the best one amazing atmosphere! I spent 9 days here and I do not want to go

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Inesmadangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#1 of 1,135 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Ari
The Yard Hostel
The Yard Hostel
#2 of 1,135 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#5 of 1,135 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#17 of 1,135 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Silom
Glur Bangkok Hostel
Glur Bangkok Hostel
#19 of 1,135 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Boxpackers Hostel
#9 of 1,135 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siamaze Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siamaze Hostel

Property: Siamaze Hostel
Address: 90 Soi Ratchada 17 Ratchada Pisek Road Dindaeng Dindaeng, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,135 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Siamaze Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Siamaze Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing