We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”
Review of Gemspark Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gemspark Apartment
Ranked #210 of 1,335 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We checked in here, just to spend the night and then take our flight out of Don Mueng the next morning.
We used the hotel shuttle at 50THB a head for the ride to the airport.
The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, though the pillows were a bit too fluffy for me. The bathroom was also very clean.
The next morning, we had the complimentary ready-mix coffee from the reception and were on our way to the airport.
Very pleasant overnight stay. Great valuye for money. Go for it!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nixtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, reception at Gemspark Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Hello
I have to apologize for responding to your review very late. :D
I just registered an account. And now I'm reading all the reviews.
Thanks for your helpful review. Your review can help us to develop our apartment to be better and better .
Now we are developing our apartments. And we hope that when you come back to Thailand. You will stay with us again.
(now at reception we also have coffee /Chocolate/tea and ready-mix Thai herb , If next time you come to Thailand you may try :D )

Thank you so much
Rainbow
Staff at Gemspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 141 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a very nice place to spend an overnight layover close to Don Muang airport. I arrived late in the evening (1:30am) and there was a polite security guard there who quickly checked me into my lovely clean room. The room was more like an apartment. You could easily live out of this room. Nice furnishings, clean sheets, towels, air/con, flat screen TV, refrigerator, complimentary water. I was very happy to crash for the night here after almost a week straight of traveling.

I highly recommend Gems Park! It's a 100 baht taxi ride to the airport - easy! The family staff is very friendly and helpful. Stay here if you need a layover near the airport!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomaicGypsy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, reception at Gemspark Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Hello
I have to apologize for responding to your review very late. :D
I just registered an account. And now I'm reading all the reviews.
Thanks for your helpful review. Your review can help us to develop our apartment to be better and better .
Now we are developing our apartments. And we hope that when you come back to Thailand. You will stay with us again.

Thank you so much
Rainbow
Staff at Gemspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We got a taxi from outside Don Muang airport for an agreed price of 200bht, however it would be cheaper than this by meter as the hotel is not too far. It is up a lane way, about 100 mtrs from a main road, with a few restaurants & a 7/11 & also a Thai outdoor food court about 400mtrs away. We were on the 8th floor, however there is a lift as far as floor no.7. Check-in was very quick, & the staff were lovely & very helpful. The room had everything we required, very basic but spacious enough & a very firm bed. We found the room & bathroom was not too clean, with fingerprints/hand prints on the mirrors & walls not cleaned properly in the shower. We needed to get up at 3.30am to get the 4am shuttle to the airport so were annoyed that the guests outside decided to make a lot of noise around midnight on the rooftop garden. However, this was not the fault of the hotel. The shuttle service is great for 100bht per couple & takes approx. 15 mins to the airport. All in all, this hotel is so convenient for those flying from Don Muang airport & we would certainly stay there again should the need arise.

Room Tip: Probably all about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, reception at Gemspark Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

First of all , I have to apologize for responding to your review very late.
I just registered an account. And now I'm reading all the reviews.

We apologize for any mistakes that have ever happened.
We will solve these problems.( Nowadays that restaurant bar already close and move to another place because of that loud noise problem) . However, we are so sorry for everything that disappoint you . T_T
Thankyou so much for your helpful review. Your review can help us to develop our apartment and our staff to be better and better .

Thank you so much
Rainbow
Staff at Gemspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at this place as it is conveniently located next to the airport.
The rooms are clean but very basic which is ok as the price is quite low.
Unfortunately there is an open-air karaoke restaurant just opposite the building and the music is VERY loud. It goes on till around 2am so if you want some sleep stay away from this place.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sasi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, reception at Gemspark Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

First of all , I have to apologize for responding to your review very late.
I just registered an account. And now I'm reading all the reviews.

We apologize for any mistakes that have ever happened.
We will solve these problems.( Nowaday that restaurant bar already close and move to another place because of that loud noise problem) . However, we are so sorry for everything that disappoint you . T_T
Thankyou so much for your helpful review. Your review can help us to develop our apartment and our staff to be better and better .

Thank you so much
Rainbow
Staff at Gemspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We choose this hotel because we have to get the early flight to Chiang Mai for the next day. It's Tucked away down an alley , close to 7 eleven shop. Rooms are big and clean with good wifi. Couldn't ask for a lot more for $22/night. staff were helpful and friendly, they also have bus to DM airport and cost you 50bath/pax, good price.

Room Tip: ask the taxi driver call receptionist to find the way to hotel. we pay 250 bath from Pratunam to thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, reception at Gemspark Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Hello
I have to apologize for responding to your review very late. :D
I just registered an account. And now I'm reading all the reviews.
Thanks for your helpful review. Your review can help us to develop our apartment to be better and better .
Now we are developing our apartments. We search some information and take many photo to show you (It will make you understand). For example, pictures of bus to go to sky train/ Subway / Chatuchak weekend market / Khao san road. There are picture ,map , and more information at our lobby

We hope that when you come back to Thailand. You will stay with us again.

Thank you so much
Rainbow
Staff at Gemspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We chose Gem’s Park because of its proximity to Don Muang Airport, and were very happy with our decision. This hotel is clean, and is located close to shops and restaurants, with a large Central Plaza shopping centre within walking distance. We had the quadruple room which was large and airy, and smelt clean. The balcony was a good size too. The best part about this hotel, however, is its very warm, attentive, and welcoming staff. They couldn’t do enough to make our stay pleasurable, (even offering us fresh rambutans a mangosteens, which were delicious). They arranged taxis to the airport for our very early departure, as well as providing information about the free shuttle bus between the two international airports in Bangkok. I can’t rate them high enough for their exceptional service. For 1190 baht, roughly $40, per night, I cannot fault this hotel or its staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armandapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, reception at Gemspark Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Hello
I have to apologize for responding to your review very late. :D
I just registered an account. And now I'm reading all the reviews.
Thanks for your helpful review. Your review can help us to develop our apartment to be better and better .
Now we are developing our apartments. And we hope that when you come back to Thailand. You will stay with us again.

Thank you so much
Rainbow
Staff at Gemspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very convenient place to spend a night when you arrive past midnight and when catching an early flight the next day. The staff are very polite. The room is very wide and well furnished. Near a convenient store for anything you need since the hotel does not have its own resto and shop. The pillow and blanket were perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RavDanrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah R, reception at Gemspark Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017


Hello
I have to apologize for responding to your review very late. :D
I just registered an account. And now I'm reading all the reviews.
Thanks for your helpful review. Your review can help us to develop our apartment to be better and better . (์Now we have vending machine for sell Instant noodle,snack and some necessary thing)
Now we are developing our apartments. And we hope that when you come back to Thailand. You will stay with us again.

Thank you so much
Rainbow
Staff at Gemspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
2.9 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#348 of 887 in Bangkok
82 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
1.5 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Louis Tavern Hotel
Louis Tavern Hotel
#726 of 887 in Bangkok
90 reviews
2.0 mi away
Montri Resort and Spa
Montri Resort and Spa
#298 of 1,335 in Bangkok
94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pool House Service Residence
Pool House Service Residence
#305 of 1,335 in Bangkok
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemspark Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemspark Apartment

Address: 83/28-7 Soi Phaholyothin 59 | Anusowaree, Bangkok 10220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 1,335 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $16 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gemspark Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Gemspark Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing