We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoker's Heaven”
Review of Patty's Fiesta - CLOSED

Patty's Fiesta
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: Silom
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Silom
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smoker's Heaven”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went there for dinner on June16 2014. Restaurant is ok, nicely finished albeit a bit small. It's 2 steps up from the street. For some reason the staff kept the main door open and while the aircon did do a valiant job of trying to keep the room pressurized, street smells (car, truck, bus and motorcycle exhausts) were present from time to time, as was the non-stop whistle noises from the security people up and down Silom road. The food was very good, although the portion size was on the small size. Generally the food was excellent. About 2/3 of the way through our meal we noticed the strong smell of cigarette smoke and discovered that the restaurant allows smoking. I'm pretty amazed by this and will never return on that basis alone. The drinks were ok, but seemed a bit weak.
To summarize- very very nice food in a horrible establishment. If you are a smoker you will likely love it but I'm not.
Never will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbyp839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    3
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very expensive!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We popped in for dinner and automatically dips and chips arrived that we didn't order. There were a number of items on the bill that we technically didn't order but we did eat as we thought they were complimentary as we'd ordered pitchers of margaritas. The margaritas had very little alcohol and my tacos were low quality is greasy and lots of indelible fatty bits. For 4 people we paid over $200 aud. outrageous for Bangkok!! Atmosphere was great but beware that you'll get items you've not ordered!! I would not go back. The super charged waiter flailing around dancing non stop did little to enhance the atmosphere - rather he treated his workplace like his own reality tv show.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Patty's Fiesta is one of the few restaurants we return to when we're in Bangkok. The restaurant is on the corner of the Patpong Night Market so it is a nice place to get some food when your are shopping.

They really know their mexican food and the staff is great.

We highly recommend Patty's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Terrible Food, Annoying Waiters”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Patty's Fiesta has a great location on Pat Pong road. The reason we stepped in was that we felt like Mexican, and the place had a cheery atmosphere to it. It's colourfully decorated, has Thai versions of international hits playing, and looked like a place to have a nice evening.

We were wrong.

The staff were well-meaning but extremely annoying, loud and unable to speak or understand much English. But the real kicker was the food, which was over-cooked and extremely greasy.

I found nothing about it that would bring me back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShahineArdeshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Thai Irish Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

food is great atmosphere wonderful, you have to see it to believe it. I wish I could go back and experience it a little more. I was in awe of the atmosphere and great customer service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patty's Fiesta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing