We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Live Like A Local”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedrooms details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedrooms details
relax House overview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Bedrooms details
relax
House overview
roof top
terrace
view
terrace
Antique bedroom
our living area
living area
living
open kitchen
terrace
antique bedroom
antique
antique
relax
relax
House entrance
house view from the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JessieYQM
Chiang Rai Province, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Live Like A Local”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

There were five of us, and the house was more than big enough for all of us. We loved how spacious all the rooms were. All the rooms were fully furnished and well kept and comfortable. The family was extremely warm and friendly, they definitely made our stay pleasant. Speaking Thai definitely makes it easier to settle down in a local residential area, but if you don't, the family next door is very helpful. There are many local eateries and a 7 Eleven 5 minutes away, very convenient. The house is a bit of a walk from Sutthisan station, around 20 minutes on foot. So if you're travelling with young kids, or don't have the patience for walking, I suggest you coordinate your travel plans with the hosts to acquire a taxi. All in all a wonderful place to stay in, with a homey feel to it. A good option for those who dislike hotels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: The living room/kitchen area was a bit warm, the bedroom lighting was too dim for my liking
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
864dianne...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a very large home with lots of space and comfortable appointments.I have stayed with my three adult daughters previously and this time was on my own. Being located in a traditional Thai community means that you need to ask for help initially to learn how to use the transport, where to get food etc however the family (who live next to this residence) are so welcoming and helpful, they make you feel like you are family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home was in a very friendly traditional Thai community
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uberaba, MG
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich and Koh Samui
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madrid Spain
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DJIBOUTI
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing