We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every minute of it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
At Mind Executive Suites
Ranked #221 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 11, 2014

location - 400m away from ON NUT BTS
room - big, airy, new, fresh, clean
toilet - airy, new, clean, well ventilated
wifi - strong
cost - sgd50 a pop..... how can 1 complain?!
guests - families typically
taxi availability - 20m away from main road
airport - very easy (away from traffic jam)
staff - smiles all around
pool - ok, this is the only 1 thing that i will have to say negative things about: its SMALL. only meant for 4 pax and only as a sit down pool
food - no room service but Tesco Lotus is 400m away and Big C Extra is 700m away
surroundings - its a quiet area and away from town, about 6 stops from Asok. BUT! that is what makes this place good - after all the tiredness in the city, you'll want to unwind back in your hotel and THIS IS THE HOTEL to unwind.

Room Tip: all are good - just go there and you'll be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gee_P_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at At Mind Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Gee_P_75
Thank you for your generous comments regarding your stay at @Mind Executive Suites.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and thank you for your feedback will be an encouragement to our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
With kind regards,
Wachirawit Khongkraphan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 503 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel and we're suitable impressed.

The hotel is nestled away in a quiet side street, away from the mayhem of Bangkok's traffic. Taxi to the hotel from the airport costs around 200 baht, but remember to print out the hotel map, which is available on the website, to hand to the taxi driver.

The rooms are modern, clean and spacious...big comfy bed, ok bathroom a little rough around the edges though but I'm being picky. There's a small gym and sauna facilities, which I never touched but they looked OK. There's also a roof top pool/jacuzzi and terrace which is perfect either first thing in the morning or after a hard day's slog around Bangkok's busy streets.

Staff are very friendly and professional; they will gve you a map and advice on directions of sites you want to see in Bangkok. If you're in doubt of how to get to places ask the reception as they are really helpful and will give you an idea of how much to pay for things such as taxis, water taxis etc. If you are spotted holding a map on the streets of Bangkok you'll be swamped in no time by guys asking you where you're going and then suggesting somewhere completely different...soon to be accompanied by a TukTuk driver, please ignore them!

If you're not taking a taxi to places, the hotel is only a 5/10 minute walk to the BTS trains (On Nut Station) which is great to get you around Bangkok. Also nearby the hotel is a decent night market where you will struggle to spend more than £10 for food and drink. There's some bars in the market too which show the EPL matches, for those of you you want to catch a match while away. There's also a shopping mall/Tesco opposite the street market.

Overall we found the hotel to be more than value for money and would recommend this hotel for those staying a couple of nights in 'crazy' Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at At Mind Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Patrick D
Thank you for your generous comments regarding your stay at @Mind Executive Suites.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and thank you for your feedback will be an encouragement to our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
With kind regards,
Wachirawit Khongkraphan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Located in a small soi (soi 85) about 50m from Sukhumvit road and about 5min walking from BTS "On Nut". There is private parking. Be aware it is not a real hotel, it is a serviced apartment. The rooms are a bit small but for the rest comfortable. The bathroom is also a bit small. Our room had a huge TV. The staff is friendly and service minded.

There is a restaurant but we did not like the breakfast ... maybe I am spoiled but I like my tea tasting to tea and bread fresh and good.

All looks fine but there are many small things that make me not returning here. Like the room was not really 100% clean, the bathroom door had a damaged hole in it, the bathroom was not really 100% clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChangNoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at At Mind Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017


Dear Ivo H
Thank you for sharing your experience with regards to your stay here with us at the@Mind Executive Suites, Sukhumvit85 , Bangkok.

We welcome all feedback's as it helps us to maintain our standards and the experience you shared certainly matches our customer service culture that we aim for. I have taken note of your positive comments and will certainly share them in our associate meetings. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the @Mind Executive Suites, Sukhumvit85 and we look forward to the next occasion where we can create another memorable experience with you.

With kind regards,
Wachirawit Khongkraphan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I booked a room here not being overly concerned with the room as we spent little time there and more time out and about Bangkok on excursions. Its a good hotel at an affordable place if you are only using it to sleep. But the room itself looks nothing like the photoshopped pics, bed was hard a rock, and shower extremely small.
And I dont recommend the inclusive breakfast we ate it once and never again, poor quaility food...cheaper to eat off the economy. Not a place to stay if you want romance lol you can hear people walking down the hall so I am sure they can hear you in your room. Also it is a bit away from all the tourist areas, we liked this part mixing with the locals away from all the chains. We took the sky train everyday its fast, cheap, and close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0uringTw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at At Mind Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017


Dear T0uringTw0
Thank you for sharing your experience with regards to your stay here with us at the@Mind Executive Suites, Sukhumvit85 , Bangkok.

We welcome all feedback's as it helps us to maintain our standards and the experience you shared certainly matches our customer service culture that we aim for. I have taken note of your positive comments and will certainly share them in our associate meetings. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the @Mind Executive Suites, Sukhumvit85 and we look forward to the next occasion where we can create another memorable experience with you.

With kind regards,
Wachirawit Khongkraphan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Srinagar, India
22
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family. Nice hotel nice rooms and amenities. Close to sky train station but a bit far from city center. You can get packed food and eat it in room has all mini kitchen facility good for family stay. Rooms are very good and clean. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at At Mind Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Mr.,Mrs.,Ms.
Thank you for your generous comments regarding your stay at @Mind Executive Suites.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and thank you for your feedback will be an encouragement to our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
With kind regards,
Wachirawit Khongkraphan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is a great example of how you can make a 3-star hotel seem much better. The rooms are designed in a sleek, simple way so that even though the materials used are not expensive like you would find in a 5-star hotel, it just looks nicer than the individual pieces. Each room has a balcony w/ sink, full-size refrigerator, and microwave. Each bathroom has shower with typical washer and rain shower. TV has channels in English, French, German, Chinese and Korean. There is a small but nice rooftop pool and small but good gym. The on-site restaurant is open till 11pm and is decent.

It is located about 5 minute walk from On Nut BTS, night market/beer garden, and Tesco Lotus. Maybe not ideal for first-timers to Bangkok but good for those who've already seen the tourist sites and excellent for long stays.

Staff is very professional and attentive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shivarising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at At Mind Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear shivarising
Thank you for your generous comments regarding your stay at @Mind Executive Suites.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and thank you for your feedback will be an encouragement to our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
With kind regards,
Wachirawit Khongkraphan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights in a Deluxe Room for 2, and the only complain that I had was that "we had to stay at another hotel for 1 day inspite of booking, the reason, all rooms were booked?? But we had our reservation, how could they do this??" But we were located a similar level of room in another hotel which was not as good as at mind, I didn't put up much fight as I didn't want to spoil my mood and vacation so I just let it go but you don't do that...

However, barring this instance everything was great, chic and clean, nice and tidy, good view, good location.

What we didn't like?

1. We didn't get a room in spite of our booking

2. Room was small but the ambience made up for it


What we liked

1. Posh, clean, neat, tidy

2. Beautiful interiors

3. Great Location, near BTS

4. Great view from top floor, you can see the Greenery and the BTS passing over its track

5. You can dry your clothes on the upper floor balcony

6. Blowing wind in the balcony provides comfort in morning and evening

Barring the booking issue, our stay was very pleasant and I wouldn't mind returning back here.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better, especially for photographers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3208ij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at At Mind Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear 3208ij
Thank you for your generous comments regarding your stay at @Mind Executive Suites.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and thank you for your feedback will be an encouragement to our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
With kind regards,
Wachirawit Khongkraphan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Solo Express Bangkok
#159 of 891 in Bangkok
262 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#136 of 891 in Bangkok
762 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#88 of 891 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Paragon Inn
#324 of 891 in Bangkok
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Mind Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Mind Executive Suites

Address: 8 Soi Sukhumvit 85 | Bangchak, Phrakhanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $32 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Mind Executive Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mind Executive Suites is the ultimate location of Sukhumvit, it is one of the most busiest business road in Bangkok along with expatriate residential area. At Mind Executive Suites is the premier property that combines the privacy of a series apartment with the convenience of a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your At Mind Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing