We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like we were back in Paris”

JP French Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 11,062 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $46
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: A place who mix good food and great atmosphere...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Felt like we were back in Paris”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful little bistro with attentive staff, friendly owner with great French cuisine in the heart of Bangkok. Good food, great wine, won't break the bank and a real French atmosphere. Don't miss it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank LG R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    118
    21
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just a perfect place!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The food is excellent...JP, Babach and their team are wonderfull... a lovely place to spent a great time!
Just go for it if you still haven't been there!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Family Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had a great steak dinner with red wine that was excellent. The atmosphere was very cozy and made me feel at home. I also like the staff performance. Thumbs up all the way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpdebkk, Propriétaire at JP French Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Jin

Many thanks for your comments and really happy to host you on this occasion
Hope to see you again and really thanks again
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely and Quaint French Restaurant”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I really enjoyed this restaurant. The service was very good and friendly. Loved the small upstairs/downstairs venue for a nice French meal. Reminded me of some of the quaint restaurants in France or San Francisco. My sense was that there were regulars here....which often says a lot about a restaurant. The duck breast was cooked perfectly and well-portioned. We felt it was a great value along with a good wine. We dine out frequently so 5 dots is a truly exceptional restaurant for us. This one was worth another visit for a more casual French meal for sure...but not a stand-out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1gracenote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great French Food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Really nice little French Bistro. Jean-Paul ( JP) very welcoming. Menu covers everything emphasis on imaginative starters and great steaks. Small Thai section and interesting fish.
Good well priced wine list.
Recommend a visit!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpdebkk, Owner at JP French Restaurant, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Many Thanks Mr Henry
i'm really happy that you appreciate JP'S,and will try to do even better the next time you'll come and visit us again
JP ( Jean-Pierre).....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JP French Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing