We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food”
Review of Ciao Terrazza

Ciao Terrazza
Reserve with Chope
Ciao Terrazza is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #193 of 13,400 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Description: Ciao Terrazza will temporarily serve international cuisine daily, from 6:00am to 11:00pm. Indoor seating will also be available in the Authors' wing , in the Somerset Maugham room
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Nice terrace close to the river, great atmosphere, uovo, pasta, pizza and tiramisu was excellent ! Grazie Mille

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Etgard81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBangkok, Manager at Ciao Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Etgard81

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your Italian dining experience with the view on the river and the food offering, especially our signature uovo croccante, wide selections of pasta and pizza and the oriental tiramisu.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Jules Dubois
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 211 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

We have dined at Ciao a few times now and the food is always consistently great. The service fantastic and it’s a great relaxed environment, where you can dine by the river. Thank you

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Travelworlds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBangkok, Manager at Ciao Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear Travelworlds1

Thank you for this superb review on TripAdvisor!

I am pleased to read that you had multiple memorable dining experiences with us at Ciao and were able to enjoy our selection of culinary delights and the quality of service.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you again in a not too distant future to the Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok.

Kind regards

Jules Dubois
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The atmosphere and the service here are at the top of Bangkok definitely. Just beware of any hot and humid day which can be uncomfortable to some people. Had risotto and red prawn spaghetti which were awesome this time.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KwinAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBangkok, Manager at Ciao Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear KwinAun

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your al fresco dining experience with the view on the river and the food offering, especially our signature risotto and red prawn spaghetti.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Jules Dubois
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Very good meal by the river at The Oriental. Flawless service and very good quality and selection of food and wine.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank T9664BJdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBangkok, Manager at Ciao Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear David S

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us at Ciao and especially enjoyed the quality of service and the selection of food and beverage.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future to the Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok!

Jules Dubois
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

The pumpkin risotto tonight was outstanding. The pomodoro pasta was equally delicious. Love the texture of pasta. Service was the best as always. Perfect al fresco.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KwinAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBangkok, Manager at Ciao Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear KwinAun

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor!

I am delighted to read that you decided to return to Ciao and had a delightful al fresco dining experience.

I have shared your comments with the team and they are glad to hear about them.

Thank you again for your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok!

Jules Dubois
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Terrazza also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Ciao Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing