We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally like this Hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #46 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Totally like this Hotel....”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 1st to 5th July. It is located at further location of Sukhumvit Road @Sukhumvit Soi57 and very near to Thong Lor BTS). Personally, like this Hotel very much. Checking in is Smooth with very friendly staffs around (no joke, every time you passed, a staff, you will be greeted by everyone of them everytime). My special request for Twin Beds were fullfilled for both rooms. Room size is no complain. Very clean. Swimming Pool is the usual Marriot size, not too big. Changing room is fully equipped with full shower stuffs. Combs, cotton buds, slippers, napkin, etc... All were there for your own use.

Breakfast is enough varieties both for adults and children. Make your own juice ranging from, melon to dragon fruit or, some days, Thai Coconut.... Yummy....

Visit the bar @the top floor for a nice evening drinks, but try to dress more properly (no flip flop please)

Personally, taking BTS is a breeze considering heavy traffic in Bangkok.

Note. We once took a taxi (toyota Innova) from the hotel to Saphan Takshin and it only cost us Bath200.00 very cheap (if taken from the hotel lobby)

Room Tip: Take BTS to go places. No TUK-TUK available around the hotel. If you must take a taxi, board the tax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oceancalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear oceancalmer,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    515
    109
    33
    38
See reviews for
309
686
193
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto,Ontario , Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is my third stay at this new hotel. Excellent, clean and well kept
Although away from the centre it is only four stop away from the action. The above ground transport is extremely efficient safe cheap and very clean
It has a nice although small swimming people with an exercises centre
The hotel manager had always a note welcoming me back to the property

Room Tip: Book your trip early and save a significant amount of money. I prefer high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneHappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear oneHappycamper,

Thank you for your review. All associates at the hotel are happy to take care of guests as they know that a satisfied customer will return to the hotel again and again.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Quality of rooms at this Marriott was great--everything was very new and our room had a fantastic in-room bathtub.

Main complaint about this hotel would be the service (or lack thereof). We asked the concierge for nearby spa recommendations and were provided the name of a couple of places. We then called back and asked for help booking a reservation at one of the spas. We subsequently got a car to take us there. Lo and behold, the concierge desk had made a reservation at a branch of the same spa chain at a farther away location. To make matters worse, the location was in a little known, difficult to get to location that resulted in us being stuck in traffic for an additional two hours roundtrip. When we called to inform the concierge desk of the error in booking no follow-up at all was made.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thoran13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear thoran13,

Thank you very much for your comment in TripAdvisor and I do apologize for the inconvenience cause in regard the service at concierge. This is certainly not how we wish our guests to feel. These issues are taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

I wish to welcoming you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We loved our stay here, we were upgraded (complimentary) to an executive suite with spa - amazing. The breakfast is superb. The pool is a bit small but its fine. Ive been to Bangkok a number of times and this is the only place I will stay in Bangkok from now on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Katie K,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back with us on your future trip.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Our family of six enjoyed our stay here. It is right next to a Sky train stop so getting around town was easy. Admittedly, the hotel is a little outside of the craze of the center so if you want to be near the heart of Bangkok this might not be the best choice.

As for us it worked out great since Face, my favorite restaurant in Bangkok, is just around the corner. There are tons of delicious and cheap food choices along the streets and we loved the cool roof-top bar. Overlooking the city like that with cool music playing in the background is a fun experience.

As gold members with Marriott we had access to upgraded rooms but when they didn't have king size beds available we originally opted for a regular room. They were dark and small so we decided to forgo the kings and take the upgraded queen size room. They are way better. We loved the shower and tub with the large window that made it seem like you were hovering over the city below.

The executive lounge staff is exceptionally attentive, remembering my breakfast preferences each morning. Every day there is a new special hot dish for the evening and a nice selection of treats and sandwiches for tea time.

Lastly, the concierge, Chris?, was so warm, funny, and professional. We told him that we were going to Phuket afterwards and he even recommended and wrote down, in Thai, the food we needed to order there. He went out of his way to follow up with a request I had made and transferred all the information to his colleague when his shift was over. Each time he greeted us like he knew us and made us feel at home. He is a gem.

The lowdown: close to great street food and transportation, get upgraded rooms, hang out on the roof, say hi to the concierge.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Aglaure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Aglaure,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to noted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back with us on your future trip.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We thoroughly loved this hotel. We have previously stayed at the JW Marriott and the Renaissance in Bangkok. But as we are a family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters we wanted a 2 bedroom suite and we got the best deal at the Bangkok Marriott Sukhumvit.

We took the hotel limo from the airport to the hotel. It was just a generic minivan and for the rate of THB 2500 it was definitely not worth it at all. I expected much more to be honest. Upon check-in we were told that we were being upgraded. Which I found very interesting because from the 2 bed-room suite, there was much to upgrade to. It turned out they put us up at their Marriott Executive Apartments which are located in the same building. The room turned out to be very nice, I have to admit. But I had this niggling feeling something wasn't right. I went online to check the rate for the executive apartment room and to my surprise the rate was considerably lower than the rate I had booked for the 2 bed-room suite. I couldn't help but feeling cheated on. I went to the reception to complain and rectify the issue. They offered to move us to the original room we had booked, but that was not an option for the entire family. Eventually they adjusted the rate.

As for our stay, we did have a lovely time at the hotel. We had access to the Executive Lounge where we had breakfast and enjoyed the evening cocktails and snacks. The food spread was very, very good. They had a daily special that was made on the spot by a cook. A very nice touch. Also we enjoyed the cocktails from John - ask for the John Special! The attendants in the lounge were very professional and service minded. We felt very welcome every time we visited.

Which is a big contrast from the personnel at the Rooftop lounge. What a bunch of sour grapes! The view from the bar is amazing, but the staff was nonchalant and just generally unfriendly.

We also tried the restaurant in the lobby and decided to take away some food instead. This wasn't possible and we were forced to order from the room service menu instead at a much higher rate. Excuse me?? What a ridiculous policy and very guest unfriendly!

The pool area and gym were very nice.

We would probably stay here again. Maybe. But for our next stay we have booked the Renaissance - mainly because of the location. And the better opening times of the Executive Lounge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StockholmVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear StockholmVoyager,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor and I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. This is certainly not how we wish our guests to feel. These issues are taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips to the hotel hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The rooms are very nice. A little on the small side but very classy. The bed is very comfortable with top end linens.
The pool is on a higher level overlooking the city and has a bar next to it. I didn’t use the gym but I did look in and it was all top notch equipment.
We went to the restaurant on the 3 from the top floor.... the view is amazing, the food was very good but was a fairly limited menu. We went to the roof top lounge and were stunned and amazed for nearly a couple of hours as we just looked out over the city. I think we were the highest building in the city. The music was a bit loud but maybe I’m just getting old :-)

Room Tip: Choose a high floor just for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobravii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Cobravii,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back with us on your future trip.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit

Property: Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 57 | Klongtan Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Bangkok’s premier lifestyle district Thonglor, this hotel is perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and families. Located close to the BTS station the hotel is also conveniently accessible from all the major roads and highways.With 296 exquisite guest rooms Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit is the ideal place to combine business and pleasure. The hotel has 6 restaurants, bars and lounges, 5 meeting rooms and a Grand Ballroom. The iconic building offers sweeping views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing