We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Mariott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #47 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

In general a stanard Mariott hotel. Nothing extrodinary but I got what I expected.

As an aroma therapy lover, I like the in-room amenity kits from Thann, a natural Thai brand.
Famous "Asia Herbs association" massage store and mango sticky rice shop are in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wang I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear VikaWang,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We do noted that you enjoy your stat with us and we wish to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,788 - 1,794 of 2,473 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for two nights at the end of May. Staff was very kind, breakfast was great! The best part was the nightly executive lounge socials. They make some local fresh dishes for appetizers, YUM, not some boring frozen finger foods. Excellent location to the BTS, just a perfect property. If you prefer the Executive Apartments, they were located next door. All around, just an excellent stay. Marriott corporate would be very proud of this location!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Mitch S,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back with us on your future trip soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 1 night, everything is good overall but what i didn't like is the curtain because I want to woke up late but the curtain could not block all the sunshine. Some marriott that I used to stay have the different type of designed, I could sleep all day because the room was very dark like at night time.

Room Tip: High floor with a good function of a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Unnop U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Unnop U,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

And I do apologize for the inconvenience cause in regard the curtain. This is certainly not how we wish our guests to feel. These issues are taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

I wish to welcoming you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Had a great stay at the Marriott, really felt at home and relaxed here. I would like to thank the staff in the executive lounge, your hospitality, service and friendship was great, thanks very much to Aop, Gift,Ying and Lek. If you like a stay that starts with a great breakfast, swim in a outdoor 25 Mtr pool, sun tanning without obstruction of buildings blocking the sun. (Food and drink service at the pool) and then of an evening drinks and food for hours this is the place for you. The hotel has so much to offer, open roof top bar with the best views, restaurants plus much more. It's close to Thong Lo BTS station which will get you where you might want to go. We stay for a total of 8 nights, which was broken up into 2 x 4 nights with a trip to Vietnam in the middle. The hotel accommodated us by holding part of our luggage while we were away and welcomed us back like old friends. We have stayed in Bangkok 3 times now at different hotels and this has been the best stay so far. See you all again in November.

Room Tip: Stay Executive level, our room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveJane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear SteveJane2,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team especially Aop, Gift, Ying and Lek were able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back with us on your future trip hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Tested out a new place to find the optimal location for my business stays in BKK , located to suit all needs.
For me this is the perfect location in BKK - close to the BTS - so we can go either to the Central part for shopping in the weekend or use the BTS in direction BITEC for various shows.
Easy to drop people off , and if you're in big trouble then just use the BTS which is just 50 Meters away - Thonglor station.
This is my old area since I used to stay at Thonglor - so close to my old "hood " .
The rooms are fantastic , I got a corner unit on high level with a complete view of the whole city up to Asok . Service was very good , so this is the place I'll stay also next time I'm in BKK.
Lobby area was converted to a complete football scene , a nice place to relax after work :)
Super breakfast with all you can think about , and my priority - a fantastic Coffee .
I tried one evening at the Skybar , a nice evening with a few drinks and a cooling breeze on the 48th floor.
This is real value for money - next time I'll chose Marriott at Sukhumvit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorgen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Jorgen T,

Thank you for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

All associates at the hotel are happy to take care of guests as they know that a satisfied customer will return to the hotel again and again.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and I absolutely love it. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from Thong Lo BTS station. We were greeted with a smile from all the staff from the receptionists to the and are always alert to ensure that the guests needs are met instantly. My room was with a city view and it was fantastic. Together with an alarm clock which comes with a stereo system for ipod makes it all the more great! I can listen to my favorite music while enjoying the view. The bathtub and shower is great, very relaxing after a long hot day.

The gym is equipped with decent cardio machines and yoga mats for stretching. Staff are there to assist guests. The only disappointment is the size of the pool. It is rather small. So if you would like to go for a swim, early morning would be the best time as it is less crowded. Just opposite the hotel there is a massage place and some decent japanese restaurant. Though there are more just a few streets away.

One of the thing that the hotel can improve on is the sensor connection in the elevator. The touch-screen button to our floor is rather slow and sometimes the touch sensor doesn't work. The lounge at the lobby area is a good place to get a drink and read a book if you would like some quiet 'me' time. But due to World Cup season, sometimes they show the live matches on a big screen. Great for those who wanna watch the match but not good for those that want some quiet time.

All in all, I enjoyed staying in this hotel and love the friendliness of the staff that is ever so helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleymuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Ashleymuk,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.

And we do apologize for the inconveniences in regard the size of the pool and sensor in the elevator. This is certainly not how we wish our guests to feel. These issues are taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The receptionist was pleasant though she did not brief us on the basics, we had to ask for the direct of the elevator and had trouble using the key card. The sensor connection in the elevator was a bit slow, we couldn't simultaneously touch-screen the button to our floor and we saw other guests that were sharing the elevator had the same problem (they had just as much trouble using it as us)
The view from our room was great, one of the best out of all the hotels we have stay in Bangkok.
We had a great bathtub and shower, however the ventilation within was not well designed that you feel lack of fresh air after a steaming hot shower, and almost a little to suffocating for a hot bath.
We found the bed a little too soft and pillows were too flat for us.
Overall we liked this stylish hotel, but wish the young front-line team's service can pick up a little.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank bugsivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear bugsivy,

Thank you very much for your review.

And we do apologize for the inconvenience cause in regard the level of service at front and the hotel facilities. This is certainly not how we wish our guests to feel. These issues are taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

we wish to welcoming you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 891 in Bangkok
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#36 of 891 in Bangkok
6,742 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
3,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit

Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 57 | Klongtan Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $132 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Bangkok’s premier lifestyle district Thonglor, this hotel is perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and families. Located close to the BTS station the hotel is also conveniently accessible from all the major roads and highways.With 296 exquisite guest rooms Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit is the ideal place to combine business and pleasure. The hotel has 6 restaurants, bars and lounges, 5 meeting rooms and a Grand Ballroom. The iconic building offers sweeping views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing