We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #46 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful time”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Overall, the service at the hotel was excellent.
The staff was able to arrange for a car and driver which made touring the city much nicer.
The room was spacious with a wonderful view of the city.
The bar on the 45th provided an excellent location to relax and enjoy the city lights at night.

If there was one small compliant, it was that the area was not the easiest to walk around, but this is not a reflection on the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountaineer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Mountaineer57,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for your great comment on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that you will come back to us again in near future.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,373
    537
    116
    36
    40
See reviews for
326
717
208
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I had a very nice stay at the Marriott Sukhumvit. Nice bar on the top floor, very friendly staff at the executive lounge. We were served everyday by Pang and Nate, who are really the type of people you want to meet and talk while being assisted and receiving suggestions on what to do. Not to mention the delicious omelets that Pang kindly cooked for us. The restaurant had a valuable offer everyday, like "come 2, pay 1"! That was a seafood festival, including a delicious lobster! Be careful only with how spicy you order your meal. Non-spicy for thai cuisine may be more spicy than you need! Overall, very good hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anatereza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Anatereza,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Location is excellent, well connected with BTS. Local transport also very convenient . Travel desk very helpful. F & B excellent . View from the top is awesome..Excellent for any kind of tourism or business trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Ankan999,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for your great comment on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that you will come back to us again in near future.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during my visit to Bangkok for an exhibition scheduled in October 2013. The welcome was extremely warm with each staff wishing the greetings for the day. The rooms were very luxurious with an amazing view of the city.
The bath tub faced the entire city so you could enjoy the beauty of bangkok whilest your shower.
However the key thriller of the hotel is its roof top lounge (48th-51st floor) - OCTAVE. Breathtaking view of the city and amazing service. You would never want to leave the place for sure.
The 3 days I stayed was extremely relaxing specially due to the business travel and I have added OCTAVE on my list as a MUST SEE when visiting Bangkok

Room Tip: Higher the floor better is the view. CIty view to enjoy BANGKOK
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geet219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear geet219,

Thank you for your review and recommending the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit especially at our rooftop bar “ Octave ”.

All associates at the hotel are happy to take care of guests as they know that a satisfied customer will return to the hotel again and again.

We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Spend 1 night in transit at this hotel. Nice large room, where the bathroom is integrated in the room, but can be lock of by a large sliding door. A nice view from the bathroom over the city. Recommend to visit the rooftop bar on 47th floor and enjoy a stunning 360 degree view. Hit: watch out for the last step at the stairs, it a little higher than the rest and make everybody trip before the enter the bar ;-). Breakfast is good, and don't miss the fresh juice the make for you.

Room Tip: ask for high floor room and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cphdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Christian H,

Thank you for your review and recommending the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit especially at our rooftop bar “ Octave ”.

And I do apologize for the inconvenience cause in regard the stairs at Octave. This is certainly not how we wish our guests to feel. These issues are taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

I wish to welcoming you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our friend who lives close by recommended the Marriott as her family stayed there and they were quite impressed. The welcome is warming and friendly and the staff really do have the customer service thing down pat. The rooms are great! All the standard rooms are spacious, great views and comfortable. The complimentary bath products are top notch and smell amazing. The pool area is nice for an innner city hotel. It is located on the 7th floor above the hustle and bustle so it is a calming area with full bar service and wait staff. The jewel in the crown in the roof bar. Located on the 48th floor, it boasts one of the best views you can get in Bangkok. The drinks are great, service is very good and a very cool scene of tourists in the know and the local cocktail scene. We had upgraded to the executive package which included complimentary drinks and small local canapes which was ok. You could also have breakfast there which was ok as well. My suggestion, don't upgrade to executive...not really worth it and we missed the colossal breakfast that was on offer downstairs as we didn't realize how incredible it was. Our last morning, we decided to try the breakfast in the lobby and, hands down, the best I have ever had. You name it, they have it. Want an omelette with sliders and a cheese plate? They got it. Want freshly made waffles with berries and cream or chocolate sauce with your shrimp stir fry? got it. It was a spread that was unbelievable. Go hungry! All in all, a great place and would go back in a heartbeat should I find myself back in Bangkok!

Room Tip: The higher the better as the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed_Johnson_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Ed_Johnson_London,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back with us on your future trip.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
678 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The room is rather small. But the location is pretty good which is right next to BTS Thonglor station. This is a good one for business stay or a short stay for BKK travelling. If you are staying for more than a week, look for a larger room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KwinAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear KwinAun,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to noted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcoming you back to The Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again soon.

Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 863 in Bangkok
1,580 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Bangkok Marriott Marquis Queen’s Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit

Property: Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 57 | Klongtan Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Bangkok’s premier lifestyle district Thonglor, this hotel is perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and families. Located close to the BTS station the hotel is also conveniently accessible from all the major roads and highways.With 296 exquisite guest rooms Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit is the ideal place to combine business and pleasure. The hotel has 6 restaurants, bars and lounges, 5 meeting rooms and a Grand Ballroom. The iconic building offers sweeping views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing