We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Prestige(Bangkok)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lodge 61(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,667)
Filter reviews
2,667 results
Traveler rating
1,773
664
134
46
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,773
664
134
46
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barthe executive loungethong lo stationthong lorgreat hotelcorner roombts stationcity viewinfinity poolhigh floorbreakfast buffetstreet foodoctavesukhumvittrainnubathtub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,113 - 2,118 of 2,667 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed in the apartments recently for an extended period, and this time overnighted in the hotel. Terrific location for those who don't feel the need to be parked beside a shopping mall - the location is stylish, great food and wine nearby, and not overwhelmed by tourists. The BTS Thongor is 200m walk and that will take you quickly to places for retail therapy, or to a link with the MRT(underground)- fast, cheap and efficient. Taxis are easy and I note some comments about drivers not knowing the hotel - the address is dead easy and it's the 45 storey building with Marriott on the roof - just tell them Sukhumvit Rd Thonglor..then look up.The hotel is very comfortable,stylish and well appointed through-out. Staff are terrific. It's a new property and the rates are a bargain for somewhere of this calibre. Two small thing to work on - the wifi in the upper floors can be erratic, and the bar staff on the roof could do with a bit more training in the art of cocktail making -they're enthusiastic but not quite on the mark. On the questions of whether I'd come back - the answer is a definite yes - I'm in BKK regularly and this hotel has become my first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Duncan M,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the hotel location, quality of food & beverage, room confortable and level of service.

We do apologize for the inconvenience in regards the WIFI and cocktail on the roof top and would like to assure you that these comments are taken seriously and corrective measures are in process.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

very new hotel just opened it is just next to BST Thong Lo station the rooms are big and bright everything works nicely staff very helpfull and kind, the main selling point of this hotel (beside the low starting price for a 5 star marriott hotel) is the roof top Octave Sky bar and sky it is from 45-49 floor the bar is with an amazing view over the sukhumvit area if you have fear of hights dont go up there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear bpi66 ,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back with us on your future trip.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Having stayed in Marriott hotels all over the world this is the best one so far by miles. The impeccable service, the brand new spacious rooms, the food, its all done with so much attention. The materials used in the room, the bedding matras and pillows were all excellent.Without exagerating I got my best nights of sleep since long in this hotel.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 30th floor, pure silence. Dont know if the lower rooms have problems with noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kem78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Kem78,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back with us on your future trip hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Hotel itself was very nice in a good location. But small things such as baby cot etc need to be better. They used to bring the baby cot but did not have sheets, blankets and pillow for it. They used the towels wrapped in a normal pillow case as a pillow. For blanket too they used a towel. We had 2 stays here and both times the same things.

Our rate included breakfast but the check-in staff insisted we have the breakfast in the lounge as platinum members. We finally had to say that we prefer having it in the restaurant as our rate was with breakfast. The breakfast in the restaurant had a good spread with a lot of choice. One day we were told they were out of eggs which was funny and had only egg white. When I said I prefer sunny sider they got the eggs.

For those looking for vegetarian food a very good restaurant called May's is near the hotel as soon as you enter Thing Lo on the right hand side.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lohiadk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear lohiadk72,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the hotel location and I do apologize for the inconvenience about the baby cot and breakfast. This is certainly not how we wish our guests to feel and we will consider for future action.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips to the hotel hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great hotel. This hotel recognizes Marriott elite members. The hotel is very nice, I believe it opened May/2013. While we were there, we got upgraded to the Executive floor on the 40th floor, the room is very nice and the Executive lounge is amazing. The people in the Executive lounge was very helpful and while we were there, not a lot of people in/out of the lounge so we got to enjoy the view of Bangkok quietly (most of the time). The hotel location is quite convenience, away from the city center but with easy access to the BTS (sky train).

We did ran into several issues -
1. Some guests in the lounge with children and there several times the parents let their children run wild, screaming, and turned the lounge into Chuck e Cheese. Very annoying.

2. We requested two double beds and got the room right next to the lounge, i believe the room number is 4005, it was quite nosy. We can hear the people setup for breakfast every morning around 5am as well as all the guests in/out. It can be very bothersome. I am not sure how many double bed rooms available on the 40th floor, If you do end up with the room next to the lounge, I would recommend you ask to relocate, definitely during high season.

Room Tip: Avoid room 4005, it is a double bed room next to the lounge - nosy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyrebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMS_Marriott, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Phyrebird,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the room condition, executive lounge, level of service and hotel location and I am very sorry to hear that you have noise interfere from the executive lounge. I would like to assure you that these issues are taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips to the hotel hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews