We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and still like new hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #44 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury and still like new hotel!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

stayed here shortly just 30july-02 augst 2013. great bathroom with glass shower, loveed the upscale grill restaurant on 2nd floor. staff were fantastic, especially X on the front desk...The price isgreat value for a cozy and good room. over all i love this hotel so much...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haqqyachmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrit G, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear haggyachmad,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the great decoration of room including bathroom, the District Restaurant (2nd Floor), level of service especially from the front desk and valuable price. Your feedback not only endorse such belief and are great testimony to our associate but will also serve an inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which we are renowned. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit again hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,261
    504
    106
    33
    35
See reviews for
298
658
191
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Luxury, great big bathroom with glass shower. Loved the upscale Grill restaurant on 2nd floor. Concierge lounge has excellent breakfast. Staying there again for 6 days in September. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bob U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrit G, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Bob U,

Warm Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the Room facilities, Outlets, Executive Lounge, Excellence Breakfast and Level of service. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and feedback like this help us to improve upon our services.

We are look forward to welcoming you back in September.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here shortly after opening.. As you you would expect from a new hotel everything was in good good order and as you would expect from thailand the staff were fantastic, especially X on the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrit G, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Adam G,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdviso.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and my team was able to provide a memorable experience during your stay.

We would love to have you back with us on your future trip hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

It’s about 5 BTS stations from center. Since there are lots of spa gathering in the Sukhumvit area, it would not bother if you’re aimed for massage. The price is great value for a cozy room with a bath tub. And the sky lounge has a great view, which is definitely worthy to visit ( actually, I mainly mean the view…) There are also lots of street venders for food in the neighborhood. Not cheap, of course, but with fair quality and picture menu.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen Hsien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrit G, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Jen Hsien H,

Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the Hotel location, Cozy Room & Bathtub and Great view at sky lounge. Your feedback not only endorse such belief but is great testimony to our associates. We will try to deliver our best service to you from your next visit again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

From the gym to the restaurant to the rooms i give them all a thumbs up. Its a new hotel at a perfect location near the Thonglor area. I really enjoyed my stay and my trip was made better after i visited the sky bar (The Octave). The cleanliness is great and the beauty of the view from the sky bar is second to none. A true value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parinthorn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrit G, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Parinthorn M,

Thank you very much for your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and this feedback will endorse such belief and are great testimony to our associates.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Although only 6 months new, this Marriott certainly strikes me as a very well planned and organised hotel. From the very courteous bellhops who greet you with the quintessential 'wai', to the modern take on traditional Thai clothing, this Marriott most certainly lives up to all of its hype as seen on its Instagram and Facebook pages. Front office staff were hard at work and presented themselves very well - friendly with a keen sense of professionalism, and not to mention good looking (which of course is a bonus). Then there are their range of F&B outlets which fulfilled my expectations of a Marriott - the Octave Bar should count as one of your experiences in Bangkok. I also like the cakes at The Chocolate Cake Company (think they abbreviated it to 'Chocaco'). Even the lifts of this hotel ooze the 'cool' factor from its touch-screen panels to its high ceiling reminiscent of art deco building lifts.

Breakfast was substantial as it is sumptuous, from a generous spread of the usual Western-style breakfast offerings to an overwhelming selection of Asian food from hot soy milk to North Indian cuisine. Wait staff were prompt with clearing tables and were also attentive in ensuring guests savoured their breakfast.

I also enjoyed the room from its high pillow-topped bedding to a fine selection of tea complemented by a French press for coffee (yes, it is ground coffee). The Samsung Smart TV, on the other hand, should be fully exploited for its features such as integrating Internet access into the TV.

The bathroom amenities afforded by Aromatherapy Essentials are of good quality and the view from the large round bathtub is certainly an unexpected feature.

All-in-all, a premium, well-managed and well-organised hotel with great staff. I must commend the Resident Manager who is always on her feet ensuring that guests are taken care of. I chanced on her again on my departure day and she was decked out in her casual garb which clearly showed her dedication to her work even on her day off.

I also appreciated that the hotel is located in Thong Lor, just a few BTS stops away from Siam Centre, and within a rather affluent residential district which afforded a whole range of dining options from traditional Thai cuisine to tasty Thai-Chinese roast meats and authentic Japanese Ramen and Korean barbecue.

Thanks again Marriott for an excellent stay. This Bangkok property has definitely elevated my opinion and perspective of Marriott as a brand and I look forward to many of such rejuvenating experiences with you.

p.s. I particularly enjoyed watching the well put-together brand video which aired in the lift.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EgoTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrit G, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Ego Tripper,

Greeting from Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback of every parts in the hotel such as bellboy, front office, F&B outlets, Octave Bar, Chocolate Cake Company (CCOO), hotel elevator, room facilities, bathroom amenities, level of service and hotel location. We are very proud to know that we were made you satisfied during your stay with us and we will deliver our best service to you again on your next stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The brand new hotel in the center of Bangkok. A big complex is just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. We enjoyed the movies, restaurants, and bowling at this complex. The hotel staff is very friendly and service is just outstanding. Felt like a VIP.
The Octave restaurant on roof top of the hotel is just WOW! Food was very good. We will definitely come back on our next trip

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrit G, General Manager at Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mariam A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your great feedback in regards the hotel location, level of service and Octave Rooftop Lounge & Bar. This feedback is endorse such belief and are great testimony to our associates and serve an inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which we are renowned.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Gerrit Graef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit

Property: Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 57 | Klongtan Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Bangkok’s premier lifestyle district Thonglor, this hotel is perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and families. Located close to the BTS station the hotel is also conveniently accessible from all the major roads and highways.With 296 exquisite guest rooms Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit is the ideal place to combine business and pleasure. The hotel has 6 restaurants, bars and lounges, 5 meeting rooms and a Grand Ballroom. The iconic building offers sweeping views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing